Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Saturday Morning Fun Pit
First aired 07/17/13
Rank: 119/124
Reviews: 104
Rating: 57%

The Futurama gang stars in a trio of craptastic morning cartoons.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#21 by asdf
Best episode of the season so far, because it was completely different and unafraid to do its own thing. It's good that it was so detached from Futurama itself, and the three types of shows it was referencing are general enough that this episode will still be understandable in the future.

The humor was top notch, in a very deranged and disturbing fashion. The sort of "I shouldb't be laughing at this" thing that gets you laughing anyway. If I had to pick a favorite, I'd probably have to go with the Larry Bird line for the sheer wtf factor.

asdf gave 5 points
18.07.2013

#22 by Dom
Hilarious episode. Don't get the hate. It's the same characters in 3 different shows, full of different aspects and environments. They really pulled it off though, with the same old Futurama jokes. The third act will have you rolling on the floor, thanks to that Nixon Commentary.

5/5 Was a good last Non-canon episode. People need to lighten up.

Dom gave 5 points
18.07.2013

#23 by Jarvio
It was a lot better than I thought it would be!

When I read the bad reviews and bad CGEF score, I was worried that we would have another TFHS on our hands. However, this wasn't the case. I got quite a few laughs out of this one, and ended up being pleasantly surprised!

The middle section was a bit annoying though. That was the worst. The first section was decent, and the third was funny for Nixon's 'edits'.

So far 7B has been terrible for me, but this one was not bad at all... I'd rank it as 3rd best of 7B so far, and I never thought I'd say that.

Jarvio gave 4 points
18.07.2013

#24 by Bendee Boo
That was hilarious, great episode!

Bendee Boo gave 5 points
18.07.2013

#25 by Ian
President Nixon is fun. The middle segment was kinda lame, but I'm glad it was only the middle one.

Ian gave 4 points
18.07.2013

#26 by Pablo
Too bad this is getting so much bad reviews. I thought the scooby doo segment was actually very funny. The second segment was the typicall show about a produkt that wont stop advertising, so I got the point and I really enjoyed the professor and zoidberg just repeating everything over and over again. One would thing that it was very daring of them to try something like that, but I think it worked out well, because it was so over-the-top-silly that it really got me. The third segment was the best, it was really a blast. I would give the episode a 5 , but it kinda did feel like it could have been a bit funnier then it was.

Pablo gave 4 points
18.07.2013

#27 by renbutler
Bendy Boo: Hilarious (4.5)

Purpleberry: One or two repeating jokes that didn't really land (2.5)

GI Zapp: Started flat, but then Nixon started to nail it with his rapid-fire commentary (4.0)

Overall: Rounds up to a 4. As far as gimmick episodes, this was far from the best Futurama has to offer. But it was pretty good fun anyway.


renbutler gave 4 points
18.07.2013

#28 by 420dude
Nothing in the first two segments hadn't already been done better elsewhere.
Then the last segment G.I. Zapp was only okay at best.

A big letdown.
Simply one of the worst episodes.

420dude gave 1 point
18.07.2013

#29 by GeoffBro
Very strong episode (and deserving of much higher than the current average, in my opinion - not sure why it's so divisive).

The middle episode would have benefited from picking a show to parody - Smurfs or Strawberry Shortcake - and sticking with it. It was also hurt by the fact that the joke didn't really match the show; there were a number of better "this show is just to sell cereal / toys" option (Transformers, Ninja Turtles, Nintendo cartoons, etc.)

But still, hilarious. I wonder if your enjoyment depends on having watched the original cartoons. Maybe the dissent is a generational issue.

GeoffBro gave 5 points
18.07.2013

#30 by Lisa
I got up and turned off my T.V. once it got probably about half way through G.I. Zapp.

Only the worst episode ever made... of Family Guy!!!
Ha.. fucking *zing* take that Craparama.
I'm glad it's canned!!!!

Lisa gave 1 point
19.07.2013


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.