Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Assie Come Home
First aired 08/01/13
Rank: 81/124
Reviews: 60
Rating: 80%

tba
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6]
#21 by Shorty
Senator Hedonismbot was the funniest joke of the series.

A++!

Shorty gave 5 points
02.08.2013

#22 by Dane-Mychal
Bender stealing the orphan's legs and skateboard is worth all 5 points. I fell on the floor laughing.

Dane-Mychal gave 5 points
02.08.2013

#23 by Marc
Wow, who wrote this excellent episode? He should get a Grammy Awards!
Tons-o-laughs this one. Many old characters recurring. Belly shaking jokes, 6 out of 5 stars!

(okay, I sound sarcastic, but I really enjoyed this one!)

Marc gave 5 points
02.08.2013

#24 by BringerOfPie
It felt like nothing actually happened in this episode. In fact, when it ended, I was like "Wait, that's it?" They recollect Bender's parts, Bender gives up his ass for one minute, it magically returns with nothing at stake, then fade to black.

There were some good jokes here and there (Tinny Tim scene was great), but the ass jokes have been done better in countless previous episodes, and plot-wise, it felt unfinished.

I feel too harsh giving this a 2, since there was nothing BAD about the episode. But it went absolutely nowhere.

BringerOfPie gave 2 points
02.08.2013

#25 by FarandDistant
Worst plot of the season. Least funny of the season.

Why didn't Fry and Leela die when they exited the PE Ship on the asteroid?

FarandDistant gave 1 point
02.08.2013

#26 by Smeds
Excellent episode with a lazy pointless ending that didn't make much sense. STILL worthy of a 5, since we're currently going through a string of episodes that feel like a throwback to the glory days of the classics.

Smeds gave 5 points
02.08.2013

#27 by Senator Hedonismbot
Oh my, this episode was as marvelous as it was brilliant and decedent! Ahaha!

Senator Hedonismbot gave 5 points
02.08.2013

#28 by Pimp-a-roo
@#7 by UnrealLegend
The ending where benders ass returned to him happened because lets face it...bender ain't no saint. So when his Ass was subjected to the bible...lol that's when it gained enough centrifugal force, from spinning, to send it flying back to earth. Thus returning to bender.

The jokes were amazing...the only thing i didn't like was where they first crashed at the light house. They were technically still in space no? So why no space suits? lol. But apart from that i loved it.

Those gangs were pretty damn stupid...who fires a gun that's pointed at their head? But they were in a city called Detroit...is Detroit really all that bad...lol. If so i guess this is why i always take the Buffalo route when visiting the States...lol.

Overall...4/5...but i'll give it a 5 cause this show deserves credit and needs to return.

Pimp-a-roo gave 5 points
03.08.2013

#29 by johndenversbahstard
The first bad episode of the season. Still a great season, thus far.

This one, especially the ending, did not allow me to suspend belief.

No MAS!!!

johndenversbahstard gave 1 point
03.08.2013

#30 by WalZyErrorrr
This episode was superb, Maiya Williams can really out write Patric Verrone.
That is now for sure.

WalZyErrorrr gave 5 points
03.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.