Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Game of Tones
First aired 08/14/13
Rank: 45/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 86%

tba
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#21 by SureWin
Outstanding...
The episodes that deal with the past, specifically Nibbler are always great.

Btw, Rich ur opionion is so F***in Anal, get a life its just a cartoon, not a work of art or a great novel, some of U people are so Full of yourselves, the 1st four seasons set a high standard that is difficult to match, so does that make everything else Garbage, Nope. If U dislike it so much do something else, life is short...

SureWin gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#22 by LetFuturamaStay
I wish people who watch the Sunday animated shows could see this episode, I'm sure they'd prefer watching Futurama than most of the other Sunday shows. Def a great episode, jokes were solid, and the ending was perfectly done.

LetFuturamaStay gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#23 by Ian
A lovely episode. A bit anticlimactic, but lovely.

Ian gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#24 by MuchAdo
Now that Digby was confirmed to be there as well..
think about how many people are at the cryo lab on December 31st 1999?

And it made sense that we wouldn't see them in the dreamscape, as the original Fry didn't.

But we now know in "Bender's Big Score" we have multiple time warping versions of Fry and Bender going in and out of this place, Fry and Nibbler under the desk from "Why of Fry", obviously the original Fry in the chair, and now Digby.
Glad they added one more person to that insanity.

This was Futurama at it's prime.
It might be the best episode of the CC run, and it was written by Rowe!

MuchAdo gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#25 by DizBat
Part "Star Trek IV," part "Close Encounters," and part "A.I," this is as good as a Fuurama episode as ANY since the show came on to Comedy Central. I can't believe it even belongs in the same multiverse as any episode from 2011, 2012 or 2013. For anyone who ever needed a reminder of why they became interested in this show - with its three episodes left - in the first place, "Game of Tones" is it.

DizBat gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#26 by king Zoidberg
With my eyes I'm crying!

king Zoidberg gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#27 by Olwood
I felt that ending was a little rushed but a good episode all the same.

Olwood gave 4 points
15.08.2013

#28 by Digby
Why would I take the crappy 1000 yr. old ship back and leave my fancy ship behind?


Digby gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#29 by Apocaloso
If only the whole season could be at this level! This was a really good episode! They got into the story very soon without wasting time with dumb gags. Maybe the spaceship thing wasn't so amazing, but at the same time it was funny and kinda made sense!! This is Futurama.

Apocaloso gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#30 by Smeds
The ending by itself is a ten, and is the only other time since Jurassic Bark I've ever cried properly in a Futurama episode.
Being objective though, this episode is filled with so many plotholes I can't be bothered to count. Some of the gags aren't perfect, and so it gets a 4 from me, DESPITE having the best ending I've seen from the past four Futurama seasons.

Smeds gave 4 points
15.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] - 3 - [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.