Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31] [32]
#291 by Icefield
Best episode ever.

Icefield gave 5 points
17.02.2007

#292 by steve
genius

steve gave 5 points
10.04.2007

#293 by K
This is by-far my favorite episode other than the pilot

K gave 5 points
26.10.2007

#294 by tim
the good thing about this episode is that they speant more time on fry's love for leela and also (surprisingly ) enough action to stop it getting boring.

tim gave 5 points
03.11.2007

#295 by Taint
These worms are the cutest worms I've ever seen! Shame on those who say otherwise :P
Leela (not strikingly, even!) seems the shallow one compared to Fry. I don't really like her in this episode, but at least they made it a bit less harsh on her side. She sends Fry out of her room after he's mentioned Amy, and who can tolerate this kind of a mood killer, honestly? :D
Besides, I love it that in Futurama series, there's always hope. Telling Bender "Leela is a lost cause" and playing holophonor afterwards... The romance is killing me, in a good sense, of course. Fry became a better man with the help of worms, but he can do so without them, too. (Those who've seen Bender's Big Score, know what I mean). He's craving for Leela's happiness, but he also wants to stay himself, wants Leela to love him as he is. A friend of mine said his love seems egoistic because of this, but I think it's a most natural wish and does add depth to Fry's personality. And what causes Leela's admiration, is so superficial. Fry defends her dignity (sure, with some style), but he does so in the beginning of the episode, too. His holophonor play in the end is childish and awkward, but his feelings are the real beauty. Forgive me, I'm such a shameless shipper of Fry and Leela xD I love any episode with the two of them, The Sting is my favourite though...
Being a fan of Asimov, I also wish something like holophonor or visi-sonor really existed. I don't have much in common with Fry, except we both aren't good at expressing our true feelings...
And yes, Zoidberg is adorable in this episode ^^ If you don't want the romance (which is not overwhelming at all, as someone might think), then the humour is definitely worth your attention :D

Taint gave 5 points
20.12.2007

#296 by Zim Del Invasor
Amazing episode. It has something for everyone in it. Want some humor? Then listen to anthing Zoidberg says. Whether he's riding a sperm or quoting a nasal decongestant commercial, you're guaranteed to laugh! Want some romance? Then enjoy seeing Fry and Leela dating for a bit, if only for a while. Could even a bit of action be packed into this episode? Oh, yes. Never again will you see the Planet Express crew on a voyage this remarkable through the bowels of Fry himself, armed with weapons, ready to shoot any worms that get in their way. Even Leela enjoys chopping up some stuff with an axe, but I won't give too much away. Fry himself cuts up parts of his brain, all because he loves Leela. I highly recommend this episode.

Zim Del Invasor gave 5 points
31.03.2008

#297 by Sinister
Not only top five, likely the best ever episode. It combined a great plot with some very funny moments.

Sinister gave 5 points
11.04.2008

#298 by escape Goat
Wicked episode

escape Goat gave 5 points
03.05.2008

#299 by piff
what was the name of the classical song that fry first played for leela in this episode

piff gave 5 points
09.02.2009

#300 by Mak
wow. I agree, Taint! (Eccept the part about not being much like Fry, although Ima girl, I still have my Fry moments when I'm...well just being dumb and not thinking but thats about it... my hair is RED not ORANGE! sorr my friend was bugging me... I love this ep..... (not as good as "The Sting" though) I liked Fry+Leela together, too bad it all burst at the end. If only Leela knew that Fry cut up his brain just to know who she loved! ARRRGH!!!!! You know, this ep makes Leela seem, well like the Fry of the episode (if you know what I mean) Fry was, well REALY romantic comparred to her (ignoor typos) he can't realy help the fact that he's an idiot (even if he tryed hard) but you know he seems to get more and more romantic, I mean just look at ITWGY! He may be an idiot but his heart is in the right place and his odd brain is set on romantic so Leela should just accept the fact that he IS perfect for her and there is no one who fits her standerds more then Fry (just look at BBS what with Lars, and Leela saying near the end "He was the only man I could ever love" HE WAS FRY!!!!!) jeez, he isn't realy as bad as Leela seems to think he is. srriosly! She seems to think that its kinda sad that he's the best she can do when its not. He is perfect for her!!!!! Get it though your stubborn head, Leela! sigh.

Realy good episode. wow.

Mak gave 5 points
16.05.2009


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.