Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#291 by Ellen
Right, this is my favo episode. It might get a bit old but my alltime favo character has to be Yancy, he's also the easiest to draw but thats a different leg. I just adore the flashbacks and the retro hair is so classic. Has to be the best episode ever aired. Infact I'm gonna go watch it. bye!

Ellen gave 5 points
30.05.2004

#292 by Steveo
The #1 Futurama episode ever aired, period. Enjoyed Tom Kenny from Mr. Show as Yancy, and all in all the greatest piece of 22 minute animation in maybe the history of primetime cartoons. I'll even admit to sheding a tear at the end.

Steveo gave 5 points
31.05.2004

#293 by Aliff H.B.A.J.
The best episode ever created.It was so good that it brought me to tears.I just love it!!!!

Aliff H.B.A.J. gave 5 points
03.06.2004

#294 by Cowboy From Hell
This is one of the best episodes ever! I't may not of had many laugh out loud moments like the others, but it has a great story to it witch tugs at the heart strings! Great!

Cowboy From Hell gave 5 points
03.06.2004

#295 by Mister Au
I luved this epsidoe this has to be the best episode ever!!!!

I dedicate this episode to me beautiful girlfriend VICTORIA!!!

Mister Au gave 5 points
10.06.2004

#296 by Nic 660
I can't believe people liked this! it was non funny,except when bender gets that guys spine, and like i had said.

second worst episode ever!

Nic 660 gave 1 point
12.06.2004

#297 by Officer 1BDI
It's about time I reviewed this episode....

After all these years, it's still my favorite. It's not necessarily the *best* of all the Futurama episodes ever created (-points to Roswell that Ends Well-), but it was the first truly emotional episode of the series, and so it holds a special place in my heart. I didn't cry at the end, but it left me in a pretty emotional state by the time the credits rolled. It still shakes me up whenever I see it. Tom Kenny did wonders with his character here.

I don't know what's possessing people to give this episode scores of 1. I know it's not exactly a barrel of laughs, but Futurama was never about appealing to the lowest common denominator. It's episodes like this that separate this show from every other half-witted sitcom. Ron Weiner made the show proud with this script. This episode deserves all the praise it can muster.

Officer 1BDI gave 5 points
15.06.2004

#298 by Alex
it was the best episode of futurama

Alex gave 5 points
18.06.2004

#299 by alwayscocacola
This episode was abso-tively awesome because it sort of helped raised Futurama above the normal just-a-comedy. I think I cried at the end and I almost never cry at movies, etc. Definitely never half-hour animated comedies. This episode was great because it was something more than just jokes (although there *were* some good ones, maybe not the funniest Futurama but nowhere near boring)

I don't know, other people didn't find it all that touching, but I guess it really helps if you have a sibling...

alwayscocacola gave 5 points
28.06.2004

#300 by z28
i agree, i think the episode is more touching if you have siblings but overall sad and a well done episode!

z28 gave 5 points
28.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.