Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31]
#291 by sundownsquadron
if you've done things right people will wonder if you've done anything at all

sundownsquadron gave 5 points
27.08.2007

#292 by you don't care
omigosh i love the line"You can't give up hope just becasue its hopeless, you just cover your heards and go 'BlahBlahBlahBlah"

great ep!

you don't care gave 5 points
10.10.2007

#293 by Moon Enough
Great, great episode. This one was actually my personal favorite. The title makes you think it might be some parody of goodfellas, but its not, at all. Still an amazing episode though, that is actually barely above par until it gets to the part where Bender has a conversation with God. At that point, the episode became an all-time classic.

Moon Enough gave 5 points
17.02.2008

#294 by Cramdum
Nice reference to Tintin in Tibet.Well done.

Cramdum gave 5 points
15.04.2008

#295 by escape goat
y'know, Pirates...from Space

Cracking episode

escape goat gave 5 points
03.05.2008

#296 by Welbeck Kane
Of all the different ideas, theories and takes on the idea of a God, it's THIS one that stays with me most. I don't believe in God, but the way He is presented in this episode is genius. I find the idea of a God like this comforting, since it seems, to me, to make the most sense. The last line - and the preceding Bender line which underlines it - had me thinking for quite a while afterwards. That the show could do this AND be very funny is wonderful, and the Fry/Leela/monks part complemented the more thoughtful Bender / God sections perfectly. Only 'The Sting' stops this from being my favourite episode.

Welbeck Kane gave 5 points
05.07.2008

#297 by AC
This episode is brilliant. It brings up an age old issue with a great Futurama twist! Some of the finest writing you'll find on t.v.

AC gave 5 points
08.07.2008

#298 by avid futurama fan.
great episode. the conversation with god was really funny.

If you do to much people will get dependent if you do to little they will lose hope.

avid futurama fan. gave 5 points
15.11.2008

#299 by Anonymous
I really love this episode, and I'm an atheist! The thing I like the most would have to be the incredible space backdrops in the second act. Brilliant.

5/5

Anonymous gave 5 points
02.08.2009

#300 by Fred
One of the Best. Love the conversation between Bender and God. Makes you think - what if...

Fred gave 5 points
26.01.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.