Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#291 by mr. bill
This was a really good episode. Not the funniest one, but very entertaining.
But they introduced another mystery: when Fry mentions Leela to Nibbler, Nibbler says "she must be the other!" and says that Fry needs to not give up on her. Too bad Futurama ended, or maybe we would have found out what that was reffering to (however, I think it may have meant that their future child would be important, and in that case then we probably wouldn't have ever actually seen that).

mr. bill gave 5 points
06.04.2005

#292 by Bender freak
sudden end but great.

Bender freak gave 5 points
09.04.2005

#293 by Hi-C
Not terrific, but still grood.(Between good and great.)

Hi-C gave 4 points
09.04.2005

#294 by waffy
Amazing episode. Has great climactic moments to perhaps the most brilliantly written plot arc ever done in a cartoon. With TONS of callbacks and references to past episodes, it pulls lots of things together, and will be especially appreciated by fans who have seen all the episodes before it. It really shows the great amount of thought and planning that DXC and Matt Groening put into this show from the very beginning.

You won't find this kind of quality and depth in any other cartoon, period.

waffy gave 5 points
24.04.2005

#295 by fry- "fuuuuturistic"
Awesome! This, along with spanish fry and space pilot 3000 is my fave episode. I like how everything is revealed and all the references to past episodes. Also, the ending was great, especially fry's loud "YES!"

fry- "fuuuuturistic" gave 5 points
25.04.2005

#296 by scaryice
good

scaryice gave 4 points
14.05.2005

#297 by Celia
Everyone says that this should've been the last ep. But I liked the las one, this one's fine where it is.

Fry: So I am important? How I feel when I'm drunk is correct?
Nibbler: Yes, except the Dave Mathews Band dosn't rock.

(I already knew this)

Fry: Just remember, scooty-puff juniors suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!

Celia gave 5 points
18.05.2005

#298 by Fry
Best episode of the series by far. I love both of the episode with the Niblonians! A hilariously well-done episode. I love the Scooty Puff Jr.

Fry gave 5 points
12.06.2005

#299 by SteaminBeauty
This episode is similar to a recent south park episode "best friends forever" in which kenny dies and saves heaven and his friends are unaware of it. Overall though good episode especially where leela kisses him.

SteaminBeauty gave 4 points
14.06.2005

#300 by tabeth
I really didn't find this episode very good at all. Maybe it was the lack of Bender, Zoidberg etc., leaving the humour resting on Fry, the brains and the Nibblonians for the most part, but it just felt that something major was missing

tabeth gave 2 points
21.06.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] - 30 - [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.