Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32]
#301 by From the Bus Stop
"Abandon Ship!"

Bender says this phrase three times in this episode. Not the best written episode

From the Bus Stop gave 3 points
24.08.2009

#302 by Nestly
This episode is both hilarious and charming. Probably the episode with the most 'love story' basis, but it's not overpowering. There's plenty of humor and action to keep you thrilled.
I used to be SO happy when this episode would come on TV. I recorded it and watched it over and over. I was always so sad when Fry lost Leela in the end, but in most of these Fry+Leela episodes, they always leave ya with a little bit of hope at the end.
Anyways. The story here is what gets my rating. I love well-written stories in Futurama. I think it's what really gives this show it's charming appeal.

Nestly gave 5 points
25.03.2010

#303 by cyber_turnip
One of the very best episodes of all time and the first to reach the emotional depth that sets Futurama apart from every other comedy around.
The plot is absolutely fantastic, full of brilliant character drama, full of brilliant science-fiction and full of absolutely hilarious jokes.

cyber_turnip gave 5 points
26.06.2010

#304 by Terranigma
Superb

Terranigma gave 5 points
01.07.2010

#305 by David
Definitely one of the best episodes ever. Maybe even the best!

Lord Mayor: "I am Lord Mayor of Cologne!"
Fry: "You mean kolon?"
Lord Mayor: "State your business!"

So many good oneliners. "She does NOT look good for a truck stop chick!"

The plot was hilarious and romantic at the same time. Zoidberg was funny throughout the whole episode: "Guess again...".

I'd give this episode 6 out of 5 if I could.


David gave 5 points
18.07.2010

#306 by Stamahawk
One of the best episodes of Futurama.

Stamahawk gave 5 points
21.07.2010

#307 by MNGentry
Mayor of Colon: No human would willingly make an idiot out of himself.

FRY: Obviously, you've never been love.

That has to be one of the BEST and most accurate lines about being in love, I've ever heard.



MNGentry gave 5 points
12.08.2010

#308 by Nick
I wish they would release extended versions of episodes like this. the directors comments explain the silverware and Jai alai but an extended version would be sweet!

Nick gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#309 by John Cheesa
My all-time favorite episode of this series.

John Cheesa gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#310 by Gorky
Such a hilarious, heartbreaking, brilliant episode--and the prototype for future episodes that would examine not only Fry's character, but also his relationship with Leela. And not only does this episode do wonders for Fry's likability (I consider this episode to be the point where Fry went from being this aimless, selfish, and occasionally annoying character to the lovable dope we now know)--it also utilizes the rest of the Planet Express crew in a great way. Leela comes off looking like kind of a jerk at episode's end, but Fry deciding to better himself to win her over is all kinds of wonderful. This episode has so much heart, and it paves the way for later episodes that are similarly melancholic but brilliant, bittersweet but hysterical. One of my favorites.

Gorky gave 5 points
27.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.