Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#301 by rs-weez
Like the most episodes it's a good one with a really nice script

rs-weez gave 4 points
08.01.2006

#302 by DX
This Episode is GREAT its in my top 20 Its to Underrated.


DX gave 5 points
14.01.2006

#303 by Decapod 10
I love Dr. Zoidberg, but this episode just didn't do it for me. It has it's moments like all the episodes do, but it just isn't up to par.

Decapod 10 gave 2 points
03.02.2006

#304 by Anonymous Coward
Dull. Meek. At least by Futurama standards.

Anonymous Coward gave 2 points
05.02.2006

#305 by Lrr
Overall I would rate it a C+, OK, not great. As a result, I will not destroy your planet. But neither will we provide you with our recipe for immortality.


Lrr gave 3 points
14.02.2006

#306 by The J
Not Futrama at its best but good nonless in fact good enough to get a 5 but there wrer bad parts but not enough.

The J gave 5 points
05.03.2006

#307 by Tony Tony Chopper
I thought I was going to hate this since this one of the most underrated episodes ever, but now I regret what I said before. Even though this isn't the best It's still pretty good. I cracked up on how bad The Magnificent 3 was and the ending of that movie was hilarious (and mean since Calculon was only dissapointed when Harold died but became really sad when He became the president.) What Harold Zoid did at the end was sweet and Calculon was a good sport remembering how much a Harold Zoid fan he was and chose not to kill him.

Tony Tony Chopper gave 4 points
10.03.2006

#308 by Goop
Zoidberg is only good in small doses. His sarcastic voice gets annoying after a while. But he still was pretty funny. :D

Goop gave 3 points
12.03.2006

#309 by ZoidbergLova
I've got to say, while I gave this'n a five, it wouldn't be near as great without Dr. Zoidberg! [cue "Woop, woop, woop, woop, woop, woop, woop, woop! Hooray!"] As a filmmaker, I appreciated satire about the industry (which is not uncommon), and as a Zoidberg fan, I appreciated the constant cracks at both his constant state of poverty and how the other characters dislike him.
HAROLD ZOID: A more classic movie plot there isn't! A son who does not want to follow in his father's business, and that business is being President of Earth, no less! The son, as it happens is, Vice President.
BENDER: That plot makes perfect sense. Wink, wink!
ZOIDBERG: Bender, you said, "Wink, wink!" out loud!
BENDER: No, I didn't! Raise middle finger.
A more classic Futurama episode there isn't!

ZoidbergLova gave 5 points
30.03.2006

#310 by chance1192
It may not lead up to other episodes of Futurama, but watch this ep twice and ul see it's one of those eps that need to be watch 2 or 3 times.
A good script, good voices and a hilarious ep altogether.

chance1192 gave 5 points
12.04.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.