Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#301 by miniwho
futurama!this episode is more like superama!everything was hilarious.my best part was this:
Driver:hey grampa!move your wrinkly old keister!
Proffesor:(5 seconds later)shut up!
Leela:proffesor,this ship can go 900000 light speed,why are we going 30mph?
Proffesor:because were in a hurry thats why!i'm stopping off for a coffee(or something like that)
Fry:but i thought we were looking for pazuzu!
Proffesor:my wha?
this episode was great.the crew in their younger forms.bender's rebellious yet childish persona.leela jerking the hovercraft away from fry when he tried to get lucky,the proffesors crazy antics,and the best plot since the farnsworth parabox.this episode definetly needs to be remembered.5.9 points


miniwho gave 5 points
25.05.2006

#302 by Jack
Seeing Bender as a teen/child/toddler/box/disc was histerical i give this episode 10 stars

Jack gave 5 points
29.05.2006

#303 by Bee
I haven't seen this episode yet but i'm seeing it tommorrow. It looks hilarious!

Bee gave 5 points
04.06.2006

#304 by U. Don't Juanano
Yesterday night was the first time I saw the whole thing. It was so funny! I don't know what was cuter, Young Fry holding Zoidburg, or Bender before he was in the box.

U. Don't Juanano gave 5 points
15.07.2006

#305 by Stephen
One of the best (if not the best) episode of Futurama. 5/5 You'll laugh your head off every time you see it. If you only watch one episode of Futurama your whole life, this is the one to watch! (Well this and maybe the first episode, other wise it could be confusing)

Stephen gave 5 points
22.07.2006

#306 by BenderCrackCorn
Oh, God, what a side-splitting episode. Absolutely, 100% comic gold from start to finish. Hpw can you say no to this episode with quotes like;
"Unless you're treated soon, the only way to restore you to your true age would be for you to grow into it- JUST AS GOD INTENDED!..."
"You can stop winning now. We've won."
"Question."
"Yes?"
"you stink! Heeheeheeheeheehee..."

You've gotta love those, or you're just NOT human.

(What are you, from Omicron Persei 8?" :)

BenderCrackCorn gave 5 points
01.08.2006

#307 by Sagi
Probably the last truly great Futurama episode, the writers did just about everything right:

They got a good basic idea ("Let's get everybody young!") but, and that's an important but, they didn't leave it at that.

They worked with it.

So what we got at the end was a strong, dynamic main plot, a substantial subplot tying in, with lots of things happening all around while mantaining a logical structure and a coherent narrative.

Why don't we get more of these?!

Sagi gave 5 points
12.08.2006

#308 by Brian
Seems to me to be kinda slow and boring

Brian gave 1 point
15.08.2006

#309 by one bending robot
loved this episode, zoidberg in his larval stages was hilarious, the prof talking about how god intends to get older, benders conversation about leaving, it was all too good anyone that disagrees is not human!!!

one bending robot gave 5 points
17.08.2006

#310 by lwgwrom@altavista.com
funny ringtones

lwgwrom@altavista.com gave 3 points
20.08.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.