Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#301 by Brian
Hilarious episode, with no real plot. One of my favorites. Why does it get only 75%?

Brian gave 5 points
01.02.2004

#302 by that guy
I have to admit that this is one of my favorite episodes. I think the lack of a main plot made this episode very amusing. I mean, what's making this episode funny is all the sub-plots where you see what each character does with their $300

My jaw dropped to the floor when I saw that this episode only had a 75% rating (at the time of writing).

Nixon's "loot" comment, Fry's caffeine addiction, Amy's tatoos (yes) and the grand finale. I simply loved it all.

that guy gave 5 points
02.02.2004

#303 by Brian
One of the most excellent episodes ever made.


Brian gave 5 points
04.02.2004

#304 by Brian
the 100th cup of coffee was amazing..amazing

Brian gave 5 points
06.02.2004

#305 by BenderPerez
Zoidberg teasing the rings...Bender throwing the diamond...Whale pucking...and

THE 100TH CUP OF COFFEE
maybe the best point of the series.

BenderPerez gave 5 points
15.02.2004

#306 by dvdashot
Loved this episode. For some reason I just love coffee humour.

dvdashot gave 5 points
16.02.2004

#307 by The Lamp Incident
I was shocked to see people giving bad ratings for this episode. Sure, we can all agree the show got inconsistent towards the end(maybe everyone stopped trying because they knew they were going to be cancelled), but still, this one rocked. I think if Matt Groening decides to make another show, it should be entirely about the whale biologist kicking everyone's ass and eating seafood three meals a day. Also, I liked that there were lots of storylines...it kind of made it like real life. Different people doing several things at the same time. Of course, in real life, it wouldn't have been funny like this, but it was kind of like living, characters dropping in on each others stories, and the sort. And as for the accusation that this episode seemed like just a bunch of spare ideas the writers had, why not get them out when you know time's up? Solid.

The Lamp Incident gave 5 points
23.02.2004

#308 by The Space Pope
Not one of the all-time greats but superb nonetheless. Fry's 100th cup of coffee and the subsequent effects was one of the show's top moments.

The Space Pope gave 5 points
22.03.2004

#309 by DamasterofspaceNtime
Not Bad, and it does answer an age old question: what would we do with $300?



DamasterofspaceNtime gave 4 points
24.03.2004

#310 by blah
Good, but not great. Would of given it a 3 for being average, but the coffee scene at the end was amazing.

blah gave 4 points
26.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.