Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#301 by death-o-rama
An adequite episode not great but not worth of a reciepe for immortallity
I doubt another channel will pick futurama up due to production costs which is unfortunate, Fry leela romance i could care less about I watched futurama for Bender's madcap antics

death-o-rama gave 3 points
13.08.2003

#302 by Tim
You know, I am not really a TV watcher but Futurama had me from the start. I had taped the episode to watch later in the evening. When I sat down to watch it I found myself pausing to "get a drink", or whatever. I now know this was due to my denile of it being over as soon as it was finished. I finally did get through it & loved it. The end was a suprizingly turn of emotions to say the least. The writters left us satisfied but still wanting more. (Hopefully there will be somewhere!)

Tim gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#303 by JoJoShabido
I am in a state of mindless rage that i missed the episode, when do you think it'll be on again?

JoJoShabido gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#304 by FUTURAMA4EVA
Its on Kazaa right now :P search for s05e16 in videos!

FUTURAMA4EVA gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#305 by mindflayer
Goodbye.....Futurama:-(

mindflayer gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#306 by Steffi
This is such a fantastic episode!!!!!!!!!
Altough I cried in the end (because is the real end too T__T ) I loved it.

Goodbye Fry & Leela, Bender and all of Futurama ;_;


Steffi gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#307 by TheYamMan
A 5, just to make one stupid geek throw a fit. :D

TheYamMan gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#308 by OMG
Great ending episode. Couldn't find anything wrong with it, other than it started a little slow. Great plot twists. A+

OMG gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#309 by Razorfeed
This episode went exactly as it should have gone. Every line had its place, and every comment had a reason. It's understandable that the creators of Futurama are a little sour about their relationship with FOX. Anyone who didn't like this episode for petty reasons like continuity isn't looking at the big picture. Do your research, and watch it again, you'll see why it fits perfectly. I've never liked musical numbers... in anything... but this time is was ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY and completely welcome. Instead of griping about bender's missing assplate and fry's obvious tonal and euphonic issues, we should be thanking the Futurama team for 5 seasons of damn fine television. Hope someone is smart enough to pick this show up again. BYE!

Razorfeed gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#310 by DDD
A real classic episode. It had tons of references from the first one. That was a good tying factor.

This episode embodies all of the things that are great about Futurama.

On one hand its hilarious, particularily the deals with the devil, and zoidie yelling "The music is bad and you should feel bad" (priceless).

On the other hand you have this deep and rich story about Fry and Leela's relationship.

No cartoon before Futurama, has really ever pulled off the semi-serious and complex relationship between a man and a woman. And I think they pulled it off quite nicely.

Its sad that this gem, is being crushed right as it was starting to get interesting. Oh well, I guess Gail is adding another trophy to her wall, (Biggest b#tch ever).

Futurama is by the far the greatest show of all time. Goodbye Fry and Leee, Bender, Prof,Zoidie,Scruffy,Hermes,Amy, and the rest of the gang.





DDD gave 5 points
13.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.