Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33]
#301 by terrace
amazing

terrace gave 5 points
16.02.2012

#302 by Mayday Boy
This was one of the best episodes of the new run ever. Great concept with great jokes. I wish Lewis Morton wrote more for this season, becaus he was great in this one!

Mayday Boy gave 5 points
25.02.2012

#303 by Jennifer Lawrence
I would go back in time just to watch the episode all over again. XD

Jennifer Lawrence gave 5 points
01.03.2012

#304 by Frederick
One of the very best ever

Frederick gave 5 points
10.03.2012

#305 by qwerty
what more needs to be said?

qwerty gave 5 points
11.03.2012

#306 by Sheldon Cooper
"Back To The Future" meets "The Simpsons".

Sheldon Cooper gave 5 points
31.05.2012

#307 by DTP
In terms of the new run of Futurama, this rises head and shoulders above all the new episodes by a long shot. No other episode comes this close to recapturing the brilliance of the original series.

That being said, I think the rating is a little too high. Don't get me wrong, this episode was REALLY good, just wasn't as good as the best of the best. To me, 'The Sting' is an episode that tries to convey the same kind of emotion here, just does it a little better in my opinion. Plus the bees were more unique; time travel has been done too much.

All in all, I hope for more episodes like this one. It definitely deserved the emmy it got, and more importantly it reminded us and Futurama still has heart. I'm only giving it a 4 to balance out the 5's, since I still don't think it's the best of the series

DTP gave 4 points
28.07.2012

#308 by martinW
The best episode Futurama. Super time trevel song

martinW gave 5 points
02.08.2012

#309 by Future
After watching some of the greatest episodes from the original run, I have concluded that this episode easily stands up to the best of the best. Everything works here, from the comedy aspects, the great sci-fi moments, and the sweet moments between Fry and Leela. This is truly one of the greatest episodes that this show has ever created.

Future gave 5 points
08.08.2012

#310 by The Best
For me, the best episode of all time

The Best gave 5 points
16.08.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] - 31 - [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.