Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] - 32 - [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#311 by Silver Dragon 17
You have to be kidding me? Leela went on a date with Fry. You could definitly tell it was getting close to the end of the season, what happened to Leela and her high standards. I'm always up for romance but that is creepy. Fry saw that he could have a future with Leela in the other universe. Also they never put enough Zoidberg on episodes. I DEMAND MORE ZOIDBERG!!!!!

Silver Dragon 17 gave 5 points
22.06.2005

#312 by Dr. Zoidberg
I like the blue zoidberg *Woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-woop-

Dr. Zoidberg gave 5 points
24.06.2005

#313 by Nulon
I like the attention to detail and subtle pranks on us viewers. First up, when Leela is about to go into the yellow box, the frames switch from her to the view with the box and her and the back wall about three times. Each time, the wall is a either red or blue. First red, then blue, red again, and then she goes into the parralel universe which turns it blue again, but in a later shot, it's red again.

Also, when parallel Leela enters for the first time, she is appropriately holding a coffee.

Favorite line ever: Baldercrap!

Nulon gave 5 points
15.07.2005

#314 by Fry
Above average episode. Definetely in my top 10! I just love the story!

Fry gave 4 points
18.07.2005

#315 by bob from accounting


It is really funny?

bob from accounting gave 5 points
24.07.2005

#316 by Ace
A good storyline with plot twists. Plus, with two Zoidbergs, how can you go wrong?

Ace gave 5 points
04.08.2005

#317 by andreas
I really love this episode, especially the whole concept of the plot. I mean, how can you just get an plot-idea like this and make it into a great episode? And also, all the characters are all great, from the two Benders: "Make new friends but kepp the old, one is silver and one is gold!" to the two Zoidbergs lies about themselves and "woop-woowoowoop-woop".

And finally, the ending. It kills me every time I watch Fry sitting on the squezzed universe and really enjoys it: "Aaaaaah..."

andreas gave 5 points
14.08.2005

#318 by Andy Burnside-weaver
Rating of 6(-Goes To 11)
Odenkirk, Odenkirk, Odenkirk!!!
He stands strongly beside Serling, Bradbury, God and Ellison.

Andy Burnside-weaver gave 5 points
15.08.2005

#319 by benny boi
another strange episode, i think all te episodes on this disk are odd :p. But it's also a well thought out episode. i like the other bender. For some reason i prefer him, wierd heh?

Leela1:you really missed out on something leela, that date was magical.

fry1:one year later i gave her a diamond scrunchy, and we were married.

frya:one year later i went to a niel diamond concert and got beat up by a guy named scrunchy!.

Zoidberg-1: And those co-workers. Always looking down on us Zoidbergs. What are they, from Nob Hill?

Zoidberg-A: They're all like 'Stop spraying me with ink Zoidberg, put on pants Zoidberg, don't touch our fancy box Zoidberg'.

oh yeah all the worlds were:
Universes made by the Professors:
#25 - People don't have eyes
#1729 - Bobble-head universe
#31 - The crew are all robots
#XVII - Roman universe
#420 - Hippy universe
There is also an (unseen) leprechaun universe and a pirate one.

As you can tell, i like paying attention to episodes :p, although i copied the universes from another site =).

i give this a 5, because it is well thought out, and that my kind of thinking!

benny boi gave 5 points
27.08.2005

#320 by Anthony Alvarez
Considering the parallel universe,
the gold Bender is cool, but then again, parallel Amy's was just creepy! FOX is not airing Futurama, or if it's a rumor just to say [adult swim] has it all!

Anthony Alvarez gave 4 points
11.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] - 32 - [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.