Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] - 33 - [34] [35] [36] [37]
#321 by That dude
This episode isn't as bad as everyone seems to think. The first part of the episode with the classic cartoon was just awesome, and the development between Zoidberg and his Uncle Harold Zoid about being 2 poor people who thought the other was rich was great. We needed more Zoidberg episodes anyway.

That dude gave 4 points
21.06.2006

#322 by Not Good, Not Bad.
Just eh. . .Zoidberg is golden in any line they give him, but a majority of this was just average.

The tarpit was G-d awful, but Bender, being Bender, stole the show.

Not Good, Not Bad. gave 3 points
01.07.2006

#323 by yakuzammar
the only episdoe i put on with plans of falling asleep in 45 seconds. on average, i've watched it once about every 400 days.

yakuzammar gave 2 points
02.07.2006

#324 by DrZoidberg112
I dont really like this episode.
Its not terrible, but it has many flaws. Its boring for starters.Its severly lacks humor.Its just missing that Futurama charm.Definitely the worst episode ever.

p.s I watched the audio commentary for this episode and this site was mentioned. They were talking about what we reviewed it.

DrZoidberg112 gave 3 points
08.08.2006

#325 by Mexican44
I love this effort, Zoidberg Away!

Mexican44 gave 5 points
27.08.2006

#326 by zoidblarrrggh!!!!!!!
Being the high king of the lobster
people of neptune i loved this episode along with "Oh why must i be a crustaecean in love"but why do decapodians speak in a yidddish acccent .Us lobsters use combs to speak! Beware foolish erthlings the lobsters are coming

zoidblarrrggh!!!!!!! gave 5 points
05.09.2006

#327 by Slurmy Slonka
Not one of the better episodes. Not the worst, but close. Hollywood episodes rarely work in sitcoms, even more so here. Also you know you are in for trouble when Calculon gets involved with the Planet Express crew. There were some funny moments, but overall this one's a dud.

Slurmy Slonka gave 2 points
09.09.2006

#328 by Dr.Zoidbreg
I love every episode starring me,because I, the best charater,SCREW THE OTHERS!GO ME! GO ME! GO ME!!!!BY the way it me Dr.Zoidberg.

Dr.Zoidbreg gave 5 points
23.09.2006

#329 by Xero.Iris
Look this was a good episode. Anyone who disagrees with me can kiss my butt. Zoidberg was hilarious. Oh and to the post towards the beginning about the tarpit being pointless. BULL. I think it was a great way to tie in Fry and Leela. Besides... you know what im not even going to mention it cause it'll make me mad.

Xero.Iris gave 5 points
23.09.2006

#330 by allan
great episode. just like every futurama episode.


allan gave 5 points
23.09.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] - 33 - [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.