Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] - 34 - [35] [36]
#331 by humhohum
It's an excellent episode, but theres a huge plot hole in there. When Fry is under the cryogenics desk and he wavers and vanishes, where does he go? Is he the 'real' Fry, or is the one we see on the Scooty Puff SR the real one, while the old Fry is stuck in the alternate dimension infosphere for the rest of his life?


humhohum gave 4 points
29.06.2006

#332 by Andrew
My question is this:

When Nibbler prompts Fry, asking him if there is nothing worth saving in the future, Fry says that Leela would be worth saving. Nibbler responds saying, "she must be the other one". I know that the creators of the show planned way ahead with plot lines (ex. Showing Nibbler's shaddow in the first episode), but does anyone know what he might have meant by this, and where the future plot lines might have led to for this? Email me with Futurama in the subject if you have a serious answer. Thanks

Andrew gave 5 points
17.07.2006

#333 by magicshoemonkey
In my opinion one of the best episodes of the series. Really brings things together well. Someone said it should have been the finale, but I think it should have been the episode before the finale. The current finale is a good ending, and this would have segued into it quite nicely. Also, the guy before said something about a plot hole. It actually isn't a hole, more of something not explained. If they are going by one philosophy of time travel that is common in Science Fiction, he would disappear, be something of an off-shoot of the natural timeline. The real timeline would continue as usual. Then, of course, there is the paradox of if he disappears, and the timeline continues, he never existed and therefore there should be no Scooty Puff Sr. and Fry should continue in a timeloop, getting trapped again. There are always paradoxes like that when dealing with time travel, which is why the creators said they didn't really want to deal with it a lot, and only did a couple of times. (Actually this paradox can be somewhat explained since they say there are alternate universes)

magicshoemonkey gave 5 points
17.07.2006

#334 by big c
This was one of the best episodes ever. If you look closely, you can see the same shadow of Nibbler and "future" Fry blowing Fry into the time capsule that was also in the 1st episode aired. This shows how amazingly organized and developed this show really is. The creators knew the whole story from the first show and did not air it until the fifth season!

big c gave 5 points
17.07.2006

#335 by RURS
WOOOOOOOOO ... OOOOOOOOAH best episode ever

RURS gave 5 points
09.08.2006

#336 by sam cowen
always thought it should have been the last ever episode-just love the nibbler shadow thing-i bet there are loads of other hidden stuff

sam cowen gave 5 points
24.10.2006

#337 by Fryzer
Just remember: Scooty Puff Junior sucks!

Fryzer gave 5 points
21.11.2006

#338 by Bester
GAY WEDDINGS. KNOW THAT I GOT YOUR ATTENTION READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(Simpsons Joke)

Not only I think this is the 2nd episode I saw, But It's definantly a favorite.I'll give a list of how I give points.

1.You can't give lower than one point.
2.Must be funny
3.Have some sappiness
4.Has good plot
5.Reveals something(Anything like a Good morel, secret,or about past)
BONUS: Extra of any of these things

It had all of these and the Bonus several .

I almost pissed myself when I first saw the scooty puff jr. break apart.Luv it.




Ohio State should have won. Ya don't mess with Ohio



Bester gave 5 points
22.02.2007

#339 by Daa'iyah
Yeah, it was a good episode. I hate Zoidberg-but it wouldn't be Futurama without him. That Scooty Puff Jr. made the episode excellent!

Daa'iyah gave 4 points
07.05.2007

#340 by stephany
wow what a great episode. fry always make me laugh with his silly ways! i couldnt believe leela finally saw through fry and kissed him! best episode ever!!!!!

stephany gave 5 points
25.05.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] - 34 - [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.