Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] - 34 - [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#331 by Tissot
Matt Groening can't retire, just as Terminator cannot self destruct or the Hulk can't calm down.

I bet we'll very soon be introduced to a new unforgetful cartoon world, that will bam it up another notch!

Tissot gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#332 by Zoidburg89
I am not going to review this episode, as I already have before (#330!). I just want to tell all family Guy fans that the unaired series finale episode "When you wish upon a Weinstein" will air on Cartoon Network on November 22, at 11pm! Futurama and Family Guy may have been ende by Fox, but Cartoon network and TBS keep them alive. They are the two funniest shows in the history of television!

Zoidburg89 gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#333 by rjufjh9grfg,ropgoprg
best episode ever

rjufjh9grfg,ropgoprg gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#334 by Dimension
What a nice way to end the series. This might sound stupid but did Leela show that she now loves Fry by asking him to play on, even though she knew that he could no longer play.

Have to admit though, the Why of Fry would've made a better series finale. It had action, Fry/Leela, and most importantly it linked the 'final' episode directly with the first one.

But anyway, I'm going to assuming Fry and Leela live happily ever after . . .

Dimension gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#335 by Joh Doe
Awesome! Enough Said.

Joh Doe gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#336 by Senor Smackdown
Just a shout-out to Zoidburg89-- stop being an ass-head. Your insulting of marilen was ridiculous, not to mention rude. Pipe down-- you're giving Americans the bad name that we probably deserve at this point. I wish I knew Spanish to respond to marilen, but, in any case, recepción!

Senor Smackdown gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#337 by Apple IIgs
As episodes fair, Devil's Hands was mostly average. As a series finale though I found it rather mediocre and disappointing.

I think the ending suffers simply because there was uncertainty whether this would be a season or series finale. The writers played it safe scripted it so it could be used as either--however, when used as a series finale, we're not left with the closure one might expect.

The end was touching, but not anywhere as powerful or emotional as the ending for "The Sting", or even "Parasites Lost" (the episode this follows up on). Leela's love felt almost artificial and forced here, there wasn't any build up witin the episode. The whole thing with the opera, well it felt borrowed (poorly) from the series finale of REBOOT.

Bottom line: This ended too aburtly, I wanted to actually *SEE* Fry and Leela get together, not *HINT* that they might.

The episode "The Sting" felt more like the true series finale!

Ah well, like Red Dwarf (another favorite sci-fi comedy of mine) it was fun...!

Apple IIgs gave 3 points
14.08.2003

#338 by Tim
A great episode and closer to a top knotch show. Kudos to the Futurama crew for doing such a wonderful job. Futurama has been an excellent bit of television; I'll be sad I won't get to enjoy it anymore. Good travels to those who participated in its creation!

Tim gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#339 by Odelay
Great way to end a great show.

Odelay gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#340 by leelalover
WHYYYYYYYYYY FOX ?????bring back my lover..leela and (with regret) the whole party...PLEASEEEEEEE!!!!!

leelalover gave 4 points
14.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] - 34 - [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.