Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Space Pilot 3000
First aired 03/28/99
Rank: 42/124
Reviews: 547
Rating: 86%

It's New Year's Eve 1999/2000. Pizza delivery boy Fry is having a bad evening being dumped by his girlfriend and having to work. His midnight delivery is going to change his live forever.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] - 35 - [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]
#341 by Anonymous
It's rather cool how they were able to work in nibbler before showing the actual episode. In the pilot, however, it's not actually "given away" per se, because the audience has no idea who nibbler is and most likely didn't even notice him.

Anonymous gave 5 points
11.08.2005

#342 by Nicky Infante
This Is The Firdt Episode Of Futurama.
Leela,Fry,Bender And Fansworth Are Met


Nicky Infante gave 5 points
19.08.2005

#343 by Big Rich
I remember being real disappointed in this show when it 1st aired but it was this same episode I happened to see on Cartoon network that made me decide to buy season 1 and now Futurama is my favorite show of all time. That has to count for something.

Big Rich gave 5 points
22.08.2005

#344 by lewis
Great but got a little boring towards the end. Great introduction though

lewis gave 4 points
24.08.2005

#345 by CosmicF
I bow to the creators, this is the birth of the greatest series ever! I hadnt seen this originally but when i did i was in awe. "So this is what started it all?" It brought meaning to so much more! This show is my new religion, Amen.
Long Live Futurama!

CosmicF gave 5 points
25.08.2005

#346 by jahl
Brilliant pilot episode. It's good they didn't try to introduce all the characters in the first episode, as i think that would ruin it. In the commentary, Matt Groening says 'some' secrets are started in this episode, which means there is another secret that should have been revealed, apart from the Nibbler and Leela is a mutant ones. May be revealed in movie.

jahl gave 5 points
27.08.2005

#347 by Shea
Sweet episode to start the series. Not the best really good episode to start the series. When i first watching Futurama and didnt have the dvds I thought he used a time machine but then by the beginning of 2004 i finally watched it and im so glad they didnt do the classic and cheesy "time machine" thing and did an diferent thing than most writers would do. Overall great episode to start the series.
-Thanks Matt for bringing futurturama to tv-

Shea gave 4 points
03.09.2005

#348 by Elliot T
Hyuck

Elliot T gave 5 points
05.09.2005

#349 by Hannes
Fry didn't get any beer from Mr. pinuzzi but at the cryogenic he has beer. Where did the beer come from?

Hannes gave 4 points
23.09.2005

#350 by benny boi
not much to write about this episdoe, because it is just fantastic. Th lat episode got a and so does this one...

benny boi gave 5 points
23.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] - 35 - [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.