Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] - 35 - [36] [37]
#341 by Stuart
Hooray for Harold Zoid

Stuart gave 5 points
17.05.2007

#342 by Zoidypoo
I can't see why a lot of people don't like this episode. Zoiberg is totally one of the best characters ever created, and any episode revolving around him is always awesome. And casting Hank Azaria as Harold Zoid was sheer genius.

Zoidypoo gave 5 points
10.06.2007

#343 by temptzob
Worst episode of the series, but still better than even the best episodes of other shows.

temptzob gave 2 points
16.06.2007

#344 by stephanie troche
hank azirna did a great job as harold zoid the parts before hollywood were boring but an other whyes good episode

stephanie troche gave 4 points
13.07.2007

#345 by Seth Mulliken
...i don't really understand why so many folks don't like this episode-it has to be one of 5 favorites, one that i re-watch all the time-that i never get tired of.
i can't say i'm crazy about Fry and Leela in the tar pits, but it does make the rest of the material funnier. its full of such old, old jokes. anything with Zoidberg feels like a WC Fields film, and the addition of Harold Zoid makes it that much better.
"maybe if i wrote to him and asked for a few hundred pointers..."

Seth Mulliken gave 5 points
16.11.2007

#346 by DaFritz
this is the only episode I did fall asleep while watching

DaFritz gave 1 point
27.03.2008

#347 by Sinister
Another bottom 5 and probably the worst episode ever. Just not funny. Often I found that Zoidberg, while a great character, suffers when the focus of the story is about him instead of just being a supporting character.

Sinister gave 2 points
11.04.2008

#348 by escape Goat
Good episode

escape Goat gave 3 points
03.05.2008

#349 by Kaylie
Why does zoidburg have to try to be funny when he just naturally is? That makes him less funny. BOOO at zoidburg in this episode. YAAAAY at zoidburg's slinky. I never had a slinky -cry-

Kaylie gave 2 points
03.09.2008

#350 by James Nicholson
I don't know what to say. the movie way awesome, just up to the Simpsons standards and i liked the plot about Zoidburg and his uncle Zoid and i also enjoye the short film with him chopping that guy's head off1 classic!

But, it did suffer from a lack of a sustainable B and C story. It was a bit pointless. In "Time Keeps on Slippin'", Bender's B story was a good concept and well executed. But, this one was only used in the 1st/2nd act and needed to be explored even more. the C story with Fry and Leela wasn't even needed at all. If they hadn't gone to hollywood, it would've been ok

overall, a 3 is needed here. I hope you agree with my views

James Nicholson gave 3 points
04.12.2008


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] - 35 - [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.