Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] - 35 - [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#341 by Derek Robbins
This was easily one of the best episodes ((of any series, bar none)) I have ever seen. It was SO great seeing the Robot Devil again.
And the singing part? Ingenious.
I kinda had to pout a bit at the: "See you on some other station". I really think Futurama is the best animated series of all time ((Yes, topping "The Simpsons" and "The Family Guy"))
I also thought it was very touching how at the end ((presumably)) Fry captures Leela's heart after all those episodes of trying.
In my opinion, this is one of, if not THE best episode ever.
Oh, and...gotta love this quote: "Greatest Opera Ever Written Sucks."

I Can't believe they were all ad-libbing,
~Derek~

Derek Robbins gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#342 by Tmbr
I got moved by this episode. What an way to end this season (this whole series?). WOW!

Tmbr gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#343 by mAtboisLim
very smart! i had to get out my dictionary to get some of the jokes. Absolutely fantastic, jokes and pranks the whole way through. I was hoping for a more concluding ending though - Fry and Leela have kissed at the end of three episodes this series.

As the billboard prank prophesises, Futurama will always remain a classic. I wanna get the whole DVD set for this reason!

mAtboisLim gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#344 by Justin M. Dale
I don't want it to to end! Now that it's gone the only show on fox I like is The Simpsons. They have to make more of these!

Justin M. Dale gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#345 by ##UnknownPlayer##
Nothing I can say really hasn't been said. But still - absolutely fantastic episode! The robot devil was great. The episode really made me feel sad, it being the last one and all. I'll miss Futurama...though I guess I can always hope that it does one day make a return.

##UnknownPlayer## gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#346 by Thrasher
This episode was the best ever made. No obvious jokes but nice running gags (irony), freeze frame fun (wheel of robots) and the return of the best character ever.
Not to forget the cool opera and the sweet ending line... i couldn't help myself to cry...

it definetly was the best way to end this show. Even if there will be no further episodes, i will sure remind this show as one of the most brilliant ever *snif*

Thrasher

Thrasher gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#347 by Cosmic F
the irony gag was actually a parody of the last episode of MASH for instance where father mulcahy looses his hearing which means he can no longer hear confessions.

Cosmic F gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#348 by Nikem
please don't stop

Nikem gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#349 by Olitem
A fabulous end to this incredible serie.
Goodbye FUTURAMA!!!

SEE YOU IN ANOTHER SOME CHANNELS, LIKE CARTOON NETWORK

Olitem gave 5 points
14.08.2003

#350 by Josef Stalinlenin
American television is no good!Only Futurama, she stand out among the rest.

Josef Stalinlenin gave 5 points
14.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] - 35 - [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.