Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] - 36 - [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#351 by r
good

r gave 5 points
22.09.2004

#352 by the
'-copied the end of family guy " Let's go to the Hop"'

what the hell are you talking about? no it doesn't. it doesn't at all.

the gave 5 points
27.09.2004

#353 by Nikki
Oh, how sweet it was!

Nikki gave 4 points
30.09.2004

#354 by dsb
I've read all the reviews and though I respect all the people who didn't like it, I can't find a reason why.

I find it funny enough (I love the centaur race), the flashbacks are really cool (and somehow sad seeing Old New York), the end is great (and to me, very surprising), and it is definitely the only comedy cartoon in which I've felt so close to the characters that it's made me cry.

Haven't seen any season 4 episodes yet, so I have to say it's the best episode I've seen.

dsb gave 5 points
06.10.2004

#355 by Blue car
Touching. This is futurama at it's best. The plot line is subtley revealed through a combination of discoveries and flash backs. Slowly the story unfolds and builds to a perfect ending. The humour makes you laugh but doesn't spoil the mood. Best ep ever.

Blue car gave 5 points
09.10.2004

#356 by Randy Taylor
This is one of the best episodes for a cartoon show I've ever seen. The flashbacks were interesting and the ending was brilliant. After seeing this for the first time, I literally applauded at the end after getting a bit choked up at the end. *****

Randy Taylor gave 5 points
12.10.2004

#357 by No comment
Great! absolutely superb! the story slowly unfolds with a mixture of flashbacks and discoveries and leads up to an unexpecting ending that brought tears to my eyes. There are no sub-plots but the ep doesn't need it! Not that many jokes but there are some very funny moments. One of (if not) the best futurama episode ever!

No comment gave 5 points
14.10.2004

#358 by TK
OMG. I love this episode more than any other. see the first post. it describes my opinion completely. I really love the ending, too. and the placement of the music at the end is perfect. i'd rate it an 11 but the scale goes to 5.

TK gave 5 points
17.10.2004

#359 by SlimKirby
Best episode ever! There were some funny parts, but the episode got its greatness from its well-written story.

Hearing "Don't you forget about me." at the end of the episode made the episode shine brightly.

I would give this episode a 5 because it was such a great episode, a nice story, and a moment that will bring tears to eyes for years to come.

SlimKirby gave 5 points
17.10.2004

#360 by Anthony D
Why the hell is this ep at number 3!? Its all plot. Do they even make one joke in it at all!? And I reckon there's too much sentiment in it

Anthony D gave 3 points
17.10.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] - 36 - [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.