Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] - 36 - [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#351 by hello
i cried alot,great yet depressing episode

hello gave 2 points
23.06.2003

#352 by alansonofkang
Very little makes me cry but the end of this show sure did. Emotional and heartbreaking. This is powerful television. No animated show can ever match this. Damn you FOX damn you to hell. No show will ever match this peroid.

alansonofkang gave 5 points
28.06.2003

#353 by freedom
somehow the ending was unworthy. maybe it was the bone thrown to the "normal" audience. ;-P

freedom gave 1 point
29.06.2003

#354 by The Phonkster
Fantastic! I've never been this touched by a animated show. In fact I'ts rare you see anything like this on tv these days. It felt real. Not like they were trying to teach me anything. Just a good slap in the face to snap you out of the usual mellow crap they have in other show.

...to be able to do this and at the same time be the funniest animated show ever is impressive.

The Phonkster gave 5 points
29.06.2003

#355 by JDBSnake
Somebody els already posted this one but here again the song:

Connie Frances - I will wait for
you

JDBSnake gave 5 points
01.07.2003

#356 by smn
This is by far one of my favorites....i laughed i cried...i thought it was nice to see so of fry's life b/f 3000. Very good!

smn gave 5 points
04.07.2003

#357 by dsbs
Pretty much the same as the guy who said:

This episode is what's making me visit the site. I've always watched Futurama but seeing this ep. made me love it. I did start crying thats why i was so compelled to just go ahead and type futurama into google and see what i got. Im embarressed to say but yeah this made me cry too, i really wish i didn't cuz its a damn cartoon and supposed to be funny but damn it, i cried.

This episode is why I searched on google for a site on futurama - I couldn't watch the whole ending, so I wanted to find out what happened. I also hate crying, especially over made-up completely fictional cartoons that are supposed to be comedy, but I cried three separate times today because of that dog...Still it was touching, and had funny moments and that dog was soo cute, so I give it a 4. I can't give it a five, it just made me too sad.

dsbs gave 4 points
06.07.2003

#358 by Joddlarn
No more dramatic episodes! Drama isn't what makes Futurama great.

Joddlarn gave 1 point
06.07.2003

#359 by JoddlarnHater
Joddlarn you have no clue what makes futurama great

JoddlarnHater gave 5 points
06.07.2003

#360 by TriforceBun
Absolutely incredible...I can't see how anyone could think this was plastic or pandering in the least. Fake emotion is VERY easy to spot in television for me, but this...raw feeling poured into the script, animation, and storyline. I'd be surprised if there weren't a bunch of dog-lovers in the cast or crew.

Not to take the spotlight away from the rest of the episode, however. It was well-paced, gripping, funny, and used the characters well. I did think the Amy/Leela scene was a bit extra, but I didn't mind, since it was a bit of a joke on how Fry was so focused on bringing Seymour back that he didn't even notice the scantily-clad girls. This one surpassed "Roswell" as my favorite episode of Futurama, and it's one of the finest pieces of programming I've ever seen. Well done...I can only hope the final episode is half this good.

TriforceBun gave 5 points
07.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] - 36 - [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.