Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] - 37 - [38] [39] [40]
#361 by haasha
This is a great episode. I'm wondering that somebody didn't understand to this really good parody of slaving times in old Egypt.

One-half pull! One-half pull! :)

haasha gave 5 points
28.10.2006

#362 by Zoidberg
To futurama people,I'm a big fan of your work.My favourite character is John Zoidberg.As Comic Book Guy would say,BEST EPISODE EVER!

Zoidberg gave 5 points
06.11.2006

#363 by Brooks
I think this episode has some subtle jokes that aren't in-your-face, which is why most people don't like it, but this is one of the best episodes of Season 4 in my opinion.

Brooks gave 4 points
24.12.2006

#364 by Stoof Dogg
I don't understand how this has got such a low rating.. I really love this episode, and thought it was pretty clever!
Gotta love Bender teaching the slave driver how to do a better job! And the statue was just brilliant!! "REMEMBER MEEE!"

Stoof Dogg gave 5 points
25.03.2007

#365 by Roar!
Yes.

Roar! gave 5 points
02.04.2007

#366 by Mason
Pretty good. Had quite a few laughs, I really loved benders fake funeral. Hmm, I'm kinda surprised about the 65% rating, it was much better than that.

Mason gave 5 points
26.08.2007

#367 by Brian
dude that episode is my favorite one. how come u havnt played it in such a long time.

Brian gave 5 points
17.09.2007

#368 by Glar
Everyone's so down on this one. I love it if for nothing else but the wicked beat that plays when Bender comes out as Pharaoh.

Kids these days... just don't know enough about Ancient Egypt...

Glar gave 4 points
25.09.2007

#369 by None of your consern
Overall a wonderful episode i really liked it.Why doesn't most of the people like it it's realy cool that bender wants to be rememberd and such and they go and build a statu and at the end:Bender:Set course for earth Mouhahahaha!Leela:that's not earth.Bender:oh... It was realy SUPERB:D:)

None of your consern gave 5 points
21.10.2007

#370 by Jarvio
I can see why this episode is so unpopular.

Bender was totally out of character. He acted like a complete idiot in this episode. This is not the Bender I know. Since when did he want to be remembered anyway? And why do Fry and Leela instantly forgive Bender at the end of the episode? It was Bender who was the villain in this episode, he shouldn't be a villain. Completely out of character!

The only reason this episode gets a 2 instead of a 1 is because of that bird-like man, saying 'the pharoa suddenly died' - that was quite funny.

Jarvio gave 2 points
31.10.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] - 37 - [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.