Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Sting
First aired 06/01/03
Rank: 13/124
Reviews: 700
Rating: 91%

On a mission to get space honey, the Planet Express crew has to battle giant outer space bees.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] - 37 - [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]
#361 by catoholic
Having watched all of the Futurama episodes over the last couple of months , this struck me as the best. Not a huge rating on the belly-laugh scale, but then Futurama has never been an out and out hilarity show, unlike Family Guy or even the Simpsons.

Maybe I don't see enough telly, but it's rare to see someone whose despair leads to a spiral of insanity and eventual self-destruction in anything but a hammy portrayal, but Futurama have pulled it off. That Leela pulled out of it was ineveitable as you can't kill off the major characters, lessened the dramatic impact, but not seriously so.

I also felt the series paid homage to 'The Singing Detective' tv series(the BBC version not the movie) through its mix of insanity and reality as well as the 'Don't worry, bee happy' song.

It's always sad to see a great tv series end, but maybe Futurama has 'jumped the shark'. It would be even sadder to see it in 5 or 6 years time rehashing tired story lines la the Simpsons. I'm glad I can cherish it for what it is..

catoholic gave 5 points
27.02.2004

#362 by Sean Stella
I thought that this episode was very good, at the start. As the episode passed on it got less funny but smart.

Sean Stella gave 4 points
04.03.2004

#363 by Dr.U
possibly some of the best writing in the whole series. anyone who says it was bad should shove a pork butt in it (theres a reference to cow + chicken for you to feast upon)... i said FEAST!

Dr.U gave 5 points
15.03.2004

#364 by lihur
Don't worry,"BEE" happy.

The last part was very touching, its amazing to find such subtle emotion scripting in a cartoon series, another reason why futurama is ace and really pushes the boundaries of cartoons. Which prob is why not everyone likes this series, but heck i think its the best!!!!

lihur gave 5 points
16.03.2004

#365 by Dr.John Z.
...wow
real deep "please wake up Leela"
I've never felt to deep with Futurama, that was an excelent epp. The bar is definitely rised from this eppisode. The minds of the creator, writer, and staff of this one realy took it above and beyond...wow

Dr.John Z. gave 5 points
19.03.2004

#366 by squishy_alien
This may not be the funniest episode, but the concept is great, and obviously a lot of thought and effort went into it. I finally saw this episode for the first time thanks to Cartoon Network, but I had already read a transcript so I wasn't surprised. What impressed me the most was the way Billy West and Katey Segal delivered their lines. This episode shows them at the top of their game by giving them a chance to be emotional. They have a wide range, and they made this episode that extra level of great.

squishy_alien gave 5 points
19.03.2004

#367 by Spirit0fthemoon
Oh my god, I don't watch this show often but this episode was THE BEST I've seen. I love the twist at the end. It was actually pretty deep and i absolutely loved this one. kick ass job to all the writers on this one!

Spirit0fthemoon gave 5 points
19.03.2004

#368 by The Space Pope
I admit it, I'm a sucker for the Fry-and-Leela episodes and this one's a doozy. The humor level is kicked down a notch, replaced by a tender exploration of how much Leela cares for Fry (and vice-versa.) Exceptional writing and beautiful performances from Katey Sagal and Billy West.

The Space Pope gave 5 points
22.03.2004

#369 by Comic Book Guy
best episode ever

really, why is there no 6 rating?

underlines the tragedy of futures cancellation. Whilst i think catoholic was right in that it may of been approaching the shark jumping point, in another season or two the series could of been laid to reast peacefully, not killed in its prime

Comic Book Guy gave 5 points
22.03.2004

#370 by CokeBarren
It was great, it was so awesome that i was watchin it, and the like king of the world walked in and said "man, this eppisode is awesome!

Later

CokeBarren gave 5 points
23.03.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] - 37 - [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.