Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] - 37 - [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#361 by GeneralElectric
Probably the worst Futurama I've seen, and I've seen them all. Kinda funny at the beginning but after the first 5-minutes the funny is completely absent. Story isn't touching like it was in Jurassic Bark, Parasites Lost, or Time Keeps on Slippin'.

Pretty lame note to end it on, but I guess they weren't exactly sure whether or not it would be the end.

GeneralElectric gave 1 point
15.08.2003

#362 by Prncplanet
Great episode, though I am surprised nobody mentioned the funniest joke. The one by the Robotdevil that Frys' hands keep touching him in strange places, then Frys acknowledgement.
P.S. GeneralElectric (the reviewer right above me) is a BOZO!

Prncplanet gave 5 points
15.08.2003

#363 by Ricky
Futurama never ceases to amaze me.

I can't believe how much I care about these characters and I thought the finale was handled beautifully.

Emotional, funny, and a great musical number. DHAIPT was a wonderful episode to end on, with a bang. I loved it.

Long live Futurama.

Ricky gave 5 points
15.08.2003

#364 by Blade Runner
A good one
Parasites lost but nearly as good :o)

Too bad it was the last one :o(
(an Ironic Thank's to FOX)



Blade Runner gave 5 points
17.08.2003

#365 by f-ray
One of the best episodes,
great singing and a lovable beelzebot

f-ray gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#366 by knowsfords
"*shivers* They're so cold!
And yet hell is so hot, buahaha... can I have my hands back?
NO!
You're not nice!"

that scene alone deserves a 5

knowsfords gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#367 by Paul
Fantastic episode. No uppercase? That's gay.

Paul gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#368 by silent mike,i h8 fox
it can't end like this, no!!

this is not the end of futurama this is only a brake from it.
you just see sooner or later we'lll be see another episode.

if not there will always be the comic the game and the great dvds full of our old episodes.

this was just a normal episode not an ending "lela and fry together hint" they've done that before on at least 4 episodes now so its not over.

you all sour the intro "see u on som other channel" if the futurama team say this ther'll make it happen there are proberly million of channels that would love to show futuram.

only time will tell...

silent mike,i h8 fox gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#369 by FutureFan
Well pretty much anything good that could
be said, has already been said ( ie: jokes,
the end,etc.) I still would've loved
to see Leela actually kiss Fry after
his performance, but it does leave it
open for more. I greatly enjoyed this
episode.

FutureFan gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#370 by h-s-Assassin
This was a great episode. It showed the love between Fry and Leela.
And it had great jokes and humor. Unlike some of the past ones.
I'm going to miss this great show providing even more jokes for us to roll over laughing about.
Too bad Leela didnt actually kiss Fry though. And all the singing.

h-s-Assassin gave 5 points
24.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] - 37 - [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.