Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] - 38 - [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#371 by leeluver
very funny , i thought i would definately give it a ten or so ... zoiberg.. you gotta luv him for that too ...and it was the most greatest ending ever i thought when fry was crying and the song was just perfect for it ... now thats like one of my fav songs:P:P

leeluver gave 5 points
09.11.2004

#372 by Jane
one of my favorite episodes. Funny, but also pretty darn emotional- my eyes got a little juicy at the end.

Jane gave 5 points
16.11.2004

#373 by Kerry
Great episode, but why do we have to find out about Fry's brother and his family in the third season of futurama. Futurama should still be on it one of my favourites progemmes. futurama is brillant.

Kerry gave 5 points
18.11.2004

#374 by Marc-Antoine
it the best of the best of futurama

Marc-Antoine gave 5 points
20.11.2004

#375 by Rebness
I just caught this episode today-- it was a choice between watching this or MTV and Futurama just won out.

What followed was one of the very best, most amazing episodes I have ever seen of this programme. I never thought anything would touch me as much as the episode about Seymour the dog, but I was choking back tears at the end of this. And all from an animated series! Futurama sometimes surpasses the Simpsons-- this episode had more depth, more feeling and more about it than any other animation I've seen. Brilliant stuff.

Rebness gave 5 points
25.11.2004

#376 by Poldo Clyne
The thing that makes futurama so good is the humor, wich this episod lacks. Its not even funny. But it does have a good story though

Poldo Clyne gave 2 points
28.11.2004

#377 by Craig
I'd seen this a few times but caught it on television today.

I thought the story was brilliant, felt weird for feeling emotional at the end. A film hasn't had such an affect on me in years.

Craig gave 5 points
29.11.2004

#378 by bender
best episode of the entire series

bender gave 5 points
04.12.2004

#379 by Minh
One of the best if not the best episodes in season 3.

Minh gave 5 points
11.12.2004

#380 by futuramashouldreturn
I think one of the more subtle differences between Futurama and the Simpsons is that while the Simpsons is more universal, it makes fun of it; Futurama on the other hand makes fun of the absurd, but when it tackles the more universal issues (such as sibling rivalry and love), it becomes for me at least, a stronger series than the Simpsons ever was. The fact that Futurama can stay grounded in spite of its out-of-this-world premise, gives it an extremely strong emotional impact and, of course, interesting plot twists (like the one in this episode).

This episode made me cry. The only episode from the Simpsons that I thought could compare to this was "Mother Simpson" -- both episodes have a similarly sad, longingly yearning ending, but Futurama pulls it off by bringing a twist that comes out of the left field, something that we never thought of but would make complete sense. That's why I loved this episode so much.

Of course, Fry and Bender have the funniest lines in this episode:

Bender: "And his legend lives on!"

Fry: "He certainly wasn't a The!"

Still, it is the story that shines in this episode. Nuff said.

futuramashouldreturn gave 5 points
13.12.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] - 38 - [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.