Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] - 38 - [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#371 by ADh
opera was fantastic

ADh gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#372 by helper
It started of slowly, but got better after the school bit. Some episodes like this could afford to be a lot ruder in the language. Hedonismbot was the greastest character for me. (I'm not done vomiting! The choclate on his stomach!)Godzilla was great & the designs on the opera characters, superb! A real great end, not the last. When are they cancelling the Simpsons, now that it is terrible to watch! At least the new series of South park starts next week.

helper gave 4 points
24.08.2003

#373 by GingerSteve
The last episode was aired in the UK on Sky One last sunday, 17/08/03, but I didn't get to see it until last nite Sat, 23/08/03.

Brilliant. The episode epitomised everything that is good with Futurama. Bender making contriversial comments, (beating kids, love it) And the bit with the 3D wheel of fortune was genius. It proves who smart the writers truly are. I was sat at home thinking it's gonna be bender, it's obvious, then bamm! they turn it round and it's the Robot Devil. The writers must have sat down and pre-empted what the viewer would think, and wrote accordingly.

I've got to say as a fan of the Simpsons as well I think that the quality of The Simpsons dipped whislt Futurama was on air 99-03. Did Matt Groening and all the best talent from the Simpons concentrate more on our year 3000 friends? I think they did.

To summarise, Futurama isa work of televisual art, Why Fox Why? What really gets me is the fact that just because they can't find time for the show in the US the rest of the world has to suffer. It totally sucks.

I think the phrase "you don' know what you've got 'till it's gone" applies here.

On a more positive note perhaps the simpsons may pick up again now that MG is working on one series in stead of two.

Long Live the repeats and DVD



GingerSteve gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#374 by Matt w.
This episode was really great!! I had to look up some words too! and then the whole opera part was great! I hope groining and cohing can get a new network to get this show back on!

Matt w. gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#375 by Slappy
A great ending for a great show.

Slappy gave 5 points
24.08.2003

#376 by Stiff Arsed Brit
What a bloody marvellous way to end the best series on tv. Great gags, amusing plot, brilliant finale, and a resolution!... how i love futurama, and how i'm gonna miss it. oh well, back to endless simpsons for consolation. at least sky one treated the show well (surrounding it with simpsons, with new simpsons before), i feel kinda sorry for you yanks...

Stiff Arsed Brit gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#377 by cooltom
I knew this was the final episode of futurama and it was brilliant. Probably my favourite episode. The Robot Devil was funny in it. The opera was good but the ending was a bit dull. Other than that a great episode. (Why can't Futurama last as long as The Simpsons because The Simpsons is absolute not funny and most of the episodes have stupid stories)

cooltom gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#378 by Rebecca
Damn this was good!
I'm glad they chose to end the show this way.

Rebecca gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#379 by hulley
THAT WAS GOOD WHAT ELSE IS ON.....
nothing!

hulley gave 5 points
25.08.2003

#380 by erik
This was possibly one of the most touching episode ever. if only fox wasnt so unbelievably horrible...

erik gave 5 points
25.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] - 38 - [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.