Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Why Must I Be A Crustacean in Love?
First aired 02/06/00
Rank: 41/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 86%

Zoidberg returns to his home planet to find a partner when his species begins its mating season. Unfortunately, his courting skills took a dive due to the long time he spent on earth.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#31 by PClev
The severed arm was out of place, especially Fry's actions afterward (losing blood doesn't help you run around), but I was impressed with all the jokes in this one.

PClev gave 5 points
07.02.2003

#32 by Michael E.
The jokes were great, but I thought that Zoidberg cutting off Fry's arm was a little unnecessary. Don't get me wrong, I've nothing against tastelessness, but this kind of crossed a line for me, and did spoil my enjoyment of an otherwise great episode.

Sorry!

Michael E. gave 3 points
08.03.2003

#33 by Furous George
Best Zoidberg driven episode ever!!!

Furous George gave 5 points
22.03.2003

#34 by JH the DUELIST
Funny episode involving Zoidberg. How he acted when he was going to breed was hilarious. It also showed how stupid Amy is releasing a fury Zoidberg.

When they get to Zoidberg's planet, Fry proves to always get in the wrong place again. The fight between Fry and Zoidberg was funny and having Fry get his arm cut off was funny on how he reacted to it.

Even though it was good it

JH the DUELIST gave 4 points
24.03.2003

#35 by Stevo
Brilliant epsiode. Zoidberg is hilarious throughout. I almost wet my pants from laughter at the bit where Fry notices the lobsters looking at the erotic display's

Stevo gave 5 points
13.04.2003

#36 by George Theo
One of the best episodes I have seen so far, Fry and Zoidberg at their best. "Disemboweling u fatal or not?"

George Theo gave 5 points
14.04.2003

#37 by Nicholas AC Blake
A reasonable episode, but not particularly memorable compared to others...

I'm just writing this review because I don't understand how someone else previously could say that this episode is a parody of "Moulin Rouge!". How is it parodying that film?

Especially as this episode was made and broadcast in the year 2000, and "Moulin Rouge!" didn't come out until 2001...

Unless they were referring to the original 1950s "Moulin Rouge"... But who's seen that?!

Nicholas AC Blake gave 3 points
15.04.2003

#38 by dave 1
an episode with some memorable moments. The plot is ok although it draged in some spots.The most memorable bit was the fight between zoidberg and fry where fry uses a nutcracker.

dave 1 gave 4 points
16.04.2003

#39 by Miss No-Name
I still don't get that fin-like mohawk thing that came out from his head! Oh well.

Miss No-Name gave 5 points
19.04.2003

#40 by chris
coed steam rooms, not bad. and zoidberg's fiasco at the gym and with Edna and fry wonderful.

HER CAVAIR IS ON YOUR NECK!!!!

chris gave 5 points
24.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.