Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back
First aired 04/02/00
Rank: 36/124
Reviews: 166
Rating: 87%

Hermes becomes depressed after being demoted for failing an annual workplace inspection. Until he gets his rank back, he is replaced by the inspector herself: Morgan Proctor.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#31 by utah sanchez
Really great stuff and Hermes gets his chance to shine at last. Some unfunny jokes do creep in though, but on the whole, excellent.

utah sanchez gave 4 points
25.04.2003

#32 by Michael
My personal favorite episode, with "Time makes fools of us all," being my favorite line.

Michael gave 5 points
01.05.2003

#33 by Timothy
This episode deserves a 5 for the end song alone, morgan was a very boring character but once again the stupidity of fry carried a terrible idea. A very funny episode but on the whole Hermes is simply a background character who generally isn't as funny as the other main characters.

Genius line:

Zoidberg: They said I probably shouldn't be a surgeon.
Farnsworth: They pooh-poohed my electric frankfurter.
Leela: They said I probably shouldn't fly with just one eye.
Bender: I am Bender, please insert girder.

I laughed sooooo hard, possibly the best bit of any futurama episode ever!

-Chris-

Timothy gave 5 points
02.05.2003

#34 by GHETTO!
The best episode ever!

GHETTO! gave 5 points
03.05.2003

#35 by chris
i think that if all girls liked slobs like fry. the planet would unbearable to live, but who cares we'll all get laid like fry.

DIRTY BOY, DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!


chris gave 5 points
03.05.2003

#36 by Rani
good episode.
lots of funny jokes and cool storyline.

"it seems clear that i'll not get inside with the rest of you, just leave me where i drop"

"gonna relax in the old jamaician way, a glass of milk and good night sleep"

leela's old boss is hilearious, my favourite charecter all times!
"oh no! what will i tell my horrible wife?!"

"...and she don't know i work, i keep my proffesional life apart from my personal life"

he also had a great line in the show's pilot:
"your job is to make sure that he will do his job weather you like it or not, and my job is to make sure you do your job weather i like it or not. which i do! VERY MUCH!" he say the last part in the funniest way i have ever heard!

Rani gave 4 points
04.05.2003

#37 by Naylor
Despite what others say, this is by far the best Futurama episode to date, or at least that I've seen. Zoidberg could have a bigger part, but the ending where they cut at his song is real funny. It's probably on a par with 'The Deep South' because Zoidberg *was* so good in that episode.

However, this episode kicks ass.


Naylor gave 5 points
13.05.2003

#38 by Walt
Wow!!!
the song is great!!!!!!
the best song ever!
that poor austrelian guy :(
one of the best episodes in the season and in all futurama.
the poker game was nice!
"my baby milk money!"

Walt gave 5 points
20.05.2003

#39 by Sam Ninegar
Great beauricrat humor, better song, best joke at the end with Dr. Zoidburg. My third favorite episode ever!

Sam Ninegar gave 5 points
01.06.2003

#40 by Cartoonnetwork
I totally agree with Mike,critic number eight, so I repeat his rewiew (can I do this?):

"A brilliant episode - one of my top five ever. I love Hermes' character, and most of the bureaucrat jokes were hilarious. The song at the end is my top Futurama musical moment so far."

Cartoonnetwork gave 5 points
01.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.