Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 1
First aired 05/21/00
Rank: 23/124
Reviews: 207
Rating: 90%

Bender is 500 feet tall, Leela goes on a murder spree, and Fry never gets frozen in three what-if scenarios.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#31 by Pontus
I just realized that Zoidberg is every bit as stupid as Homer.
OK, im a little late in realizing things, so what?

"So anteater number one, who are you protecting? Is it anteater number two?"

Pontus gave 5 points
25.11.2002

#32 by JAL
Three good stories. I liked Fry's story best. Leela as a killer was good too.

JAL gave 5 points
09.12.2002

#33 by Daz
the ending was just the funniest, the finglonger, a man can dream...

hehe..

Daz gave 5 points
11.12.2002

#34 by Kelly
Great...jus like the simpsons treehouse and holloween specials

Kelly gave 5 points
17.12.2002

#35 by KRC 99014533
My first inkling to how much i liked this episode came at 4:15 when the clock stopped.
My second came 2 hours later at 4:15 when i watched it again.

Nothing can top an ep like this, except perhaps an even equally big ep!

'As a robot living amongst humans, i find it difficult to get accepted at parties or nude beaches, so i've always secretly wondered: what if i was FIVE HUNDRED FEET TALL!!!'

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
19.12.2002

#36 by nirvana
who is the real 7 million tons monster in here -not me not me!

woooooooooow the best episode!!1

nirvana gave 5 points
26.12.2002

#37 by Jeremy
This episode is nothing short of genius!


Jeremy gave 5 points
27.12.2002

#38 by Me
This episode was amazing. I love every bit. I gotta go...must. ... .again....

Me gave 5 points
28.12.2002

#39 by Nikem
best episode - a-must-see

Nikem gave 5 points
08.01.2003

#40 by Kristi
Interesting concept, but this episode wasn't extremely funny. It had some good moments, but it wasn't great. The first story with Bender was good, but Fry acted too pathetic. The second story with Leela was sort of anticlimactic and corny but funny. The third story was the best.

That What-If machine got the characters' personalities all wrong and was sort of funny because of that. The ending where we find out that all the What-If stories were just part of a bigger What-If story was a nice twist. It also explains why the crew didn't have a lot of reaction to the stories. Like I said before, interesting concept, but I hope it doesn't get used every year because Futurama is better than this.

Kristi gave 4 points
01.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.