Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#31 by Ted
This episode stands out even in the midst of season 4.
As said before by others: brilliant story!


Ted gave 5 points
14.04.2002

#32 by miltonangel
Only episdoe that i read reviews for because it made me tear up and it is my favorite. i was surprised to hear that everyone else felt that way too. Love Farnsworth's physics joke during the races

miltonangel gave 5 points
28.04.2002

#33 by RandomEngy
Wonderful episode, best ever in my opinion.

RandomEngy gave 5 points
28.04.2002

#34 by MichaelM
Also brought tears to my eyes. Probably the best episode ever.

MichaelM gave 5 points
07.05.2002

#35 by Jeffrey Hardy Quah
Best Futurama episode I think, and certainly a very different episode.

Jeffrey Hardy Quah gave 5 points
12.05.2002

#36 by VmC
The flashbacks really made it fun, and funny.

VmC gave 5 points
21.05.2002

#37 by Swedish Meatball
Absolutley astunishing! I dont get how a 22 minuite cartoon almost made me cry, and though what everyone else says i think this episode was real funny. the best thing is it makes you realize how much fun you can have in life, breakdancing, playing basketball, jay-walking :) I wish i lived in New york.

Swedish Meatball gave 5 points
27.05.2002

#38 by Cosmic F
I have to say that I'm surprised to read the comments of you guys. Nearly everyone is feeling the same way about this episode. Outstanding, unique and definetely the best futurama episode ever. Whoever is a fan of this show, and I mean a true fan who can identify himself with one of the characters or sometimes secretly wishes to live in NNY, should have seen this episode. And it's for sure: This man will cry by the end of the episode just as I did...

And there are also great funny parts in this episode. Just as one guy said: You gotta love Noticably F.A.T. or Fry getting angry about the insription on the tomb: "Aw, it's all lies, every word of it: He wasn't original, he wasn't a martian, he wasn't Philip Fry... And since when is he a 'the'?"

Futurama Fans: I think we all agree when we say: The top two episodes are 'The luck of the Fryish' and 'Space Pilot 3000'.

Cosmic F gave 5 points
31.05.2002

#39 by Alien_77
Not bad, but gee, not that good !

Alien_77 gave 4 points
01.06.2002

#40 by Paco
Wonderful final whith Simple Minds

Paco gave 5 points
03.06.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.