Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cyber House Rules
First aired 04/01/01
Rank: 67/124
Reviews: 122
Rating: 81%

Leela attends her ophanarium's reunion and becomes involved with an old crush. He's now a doctor, and offers to perform surgery to give her two eyes.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#31 by Dirty Jack
I give it a slightly above average rating because of the info gained about Leela's past and the baceball bat gag! It was also nice to see a short break from the one liners and jokes, keeping Futurama more serious and fun to watch than the Simpsons, of which the non-stop gag reel never ends. :)

Dirty Jack gave 4 points
26.05.2003

#32 by FlameBoy
Just like Adlai, this episode was mainly quite average, although there were a few hilarious lines that made me give it a 4.

The Leela plot seemed strangely similar to Parasites Lost - Fry/Leela change something about themselves that make an object of their desire like them. Fry/Leela eventually realise that the other person only likes them because of this and go back to the way they were. However, I did like this plot and it taught us a bit more about Leela's personality and past. I also loved the numerous "average" jokes, especially wih the flowers.

The Bender plot was a typical silly subplot, with lots of laughs. My only problem is that I did find some aspects a little disturbing - I'm probably too naive, but I like to think Bender's not quite as mean as to try and sell children as food. The ending was sweet and funny though.

FlameBoy gave 4 points
09.06.2003

#33 by SlimeCreature
It rules indeed

SlimeCreature gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#34 by Haetti
A good episode, but there was a part which I didn`t like: Leelas change of mind at the end.

I mean, of course it was obvious that she had to become a cyclops again eventually, but for me it came too suddenly; she just had a short fight with her boyfriend about the girl with the three ears and then told him to change her back. It was not really believable for me.

Her reason was okay, but I think the writers really should have invested more time for her to develop the desire of becoming "one-eyed" again.

Haetti gave 4 points
12.06.2003

#35 by Sabrina
Adlai sux! Leela, 2 eyes, no way. Altho she could have forced her will onto Adlai, making him conform to her whims, as he was a complacent 'pleaser'.
Also, I learned the meaning of the word 'stipend'. BTW, it's harder to get orphan kids for the money than it looks.

Sabrina gave 4 points
19.06.2003

#36 by Arthur
Bender's interaction with the kids in this episode is great, especially at the very end.

Arthur gave 5 points
10.07.2003

#37 by Shadow_DX
I didn't like the main story much (how could you go out with someone so boring leela! Chose Fry!) but bender and the 12 orpans was really funny. And Zoidberg and his ink pouch "Voovoovoovoovoo!"



Shadow_DX gave 4 points
01.08.2003

#38 by TANNER G.
ALBERT NINA SALLY LEELA AMY BENDER FRY AND ELZAR STEAL THE SHOW AWAY(IF I CATCH YOU I'M GONNA MAKE CUTIE MUFFIN GUMBO)

TANNER G. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#39 by Leela's Twin
One of the best episodes. This episode had some great moments (Adlai dulling down his Hawaiian shirt, Bender's bedtime story, Bender's adoption service, Bender's entire part) and really funny jokes ("Cursed with a 3rd ear, but so full of that emotion I understand is called love!"). I kinda liked Leela's second eye--though her single eye looks better. Still, a great episode.

Leela's Twin gave 5 points
29.08.2003

#40 by Thomas R
Maybe it's a four I'm not sure. It did have good stuff about her childhood. However watching it again it had some irritating things.

I agree with those who say her decision to become a cyclops again was way too abrupt. Although I wanted her to become one again she never seemed to have any doubts that two eyes were better. Until she saw the little three eared girl, but she barely even spoke with her. Just as odd once she breaks up with the human yawn factory she pretty much forgets her. Three eared/tailed girl goes back to her dreary Orphanarium none the better. (Although in "Bender must not be allowed on TV" she's among the "cool kid" invited to the best parties so maybe things turned around for her.)

Thomas R gave 3 points
06.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.