Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Insane in the Mainframe
First aired 04/08/01
Rank: 28/124
Reviews: 176
Rating: 89%

Fry and Bender are wrongly arrested for a bank robbery and sentenced to an insane asylum. Fry becomes delusional and thinks he's a robot.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#31 by Luke
A solid episode somewhat derailed by Roberto, who wasn't so much funny as he was seriously annoying. Hermes was great in this one, including my favorite line, "Don't be a hero, Fry! It's not covered by the medical plan!" The scenes with Fry in the asylum were very funny, making this episode worth seeing.

Luke gave 4 points
12.03.2003

#32 by New Fan #66
I've only watched futurama twice over the past several years, and have always considered the show only o.k. I just saw Insane last night and about five seconds ago became hooked!

Roberto, was AWESOME!!!!!!

I pee'd in my pants the whole way through (I'm still laughing as I type and recall different scenes).

This episode borders on Genius!

I want the script from that episode. I will memorize every line, especially Roberto's.

Mad Funny (hatter style)!




New Fan #66 gave 5 points
12.03.2003

#33 by metallirock
This episode started off slowly but picked up at the end. it was really funny and the one time Leela kisses Fry is when he can't apreachiate it.

metallirock gave 4 points
14.03.2003

#34 by Kirkmeister
This is by far one of my favorite episodes in the third season, heck maybe THE best. Some of my favorite lines are, "Don't try anything funny, this glass here is laser proof!"
Fire!
Ah!, Lasers!

"Terminate noise exchange, it is time for you all to invest sandwiches out of my compartment."

"To show them whose crazy, i'm gonna execute some o' yall. How 'bout you!? Prof:"Ouch!, that's gonna bleed when my heart beats!
I also liked Zoidy's "Horray I'm helping!", as well as Mad Hatters Change places!, and don't forget Malfunctioning Eddie. The "Battle-droid" thing was funny, too!

Kirkmeister gave 5 points
23.03.2003

#35 by Carbito
This was a good episode. Maybe the second best in season 3. I liked how it focused on the robot side of the Futurama world. This episode had some funny lines, most of them coming from either Roberto or Bender. I liked how Fry kept saying "Beep" always good for a laugh!

Carbito gave 4 points
25.03.2003

#36 by Gen
A good episode, but not great. It was pretty funny.

Gen gave 4 points
29.04.2003

#37 by Calculon
I guess this episode varies from person to person. I personally thought it was hilarious. Especially since I had seen "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" for the first time the night before I watched this. The guy's teeth Bender adjusted to get in the hosre race reminded me of the baseball game scene in "Cuckoo's Nest." Actually, quite a bit of the mental hospital humor had me doubled over, especially the part with Frankie. Judge Whitey is also a very funny character in my personal opinion, very reminiscent of Ted Knight's role in "Caddyshack" (Judge Smales). I loved this episode, and the end with Roberto slamming into the pavement and the cops agreeing to meet his demands was a great way to end it.

Calculon gave 5 points
13.05.2003

#38 by tommy m
beep beep.good episode.beep beep.

tommy m gave 5 points
30.05.2003

#39 by Randy
My faviort part was when that hair robot said i'm a pretty girl i'm a pretty girl this episode was great

Randy gave 5 points
01.06.2003

#40 by Fuzzy Nipples
All weekend I have had massive diarrhea, and the only thing that made me feel better was viewing this fantastic masterpiece.

Malfunctioning Eddy cracked me up every time.

Fuzzy Nipples gave 5 points
03.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.