Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#31 by alan
great episode, sad ending. season 3 and 4 havent even been shown on network tv here, so im lucky ive seen them. ( sad endind ;( )

alan gave 5 points
24.07.2002

#32 by BigMcLargeHuge
Brilliant, taking the **** out of Startrek speak for a half-hour. Whoevers whining about this episode: please stop, lifes too short.

BigMcLargeHuge gave 5 points
26.07.2002

#33 by SC
Oh no, what for a bad episode.
The story was horrible and boring, and there were no jokes.

SC gave 1 point
03.08.2002

#34 by yoman
brilliant episode
funny and sad at the same time


yoman gave 5 points
06.08.2002

#35 by Marie
This episode was SO sad and made me think in the end. First I didn't understand anything. I wonder what do the REAL globetrotters think of this episode?

Marie gave 3 points
19.08.2002

#36 by Dimitri9mm
Not the greatest episode, but certainly one of the weirdest. A few times the nonsense-humor allmost reached the same level as Monty Python, butr since the rest of the jokes were so-so, I can only give average grade.

Dimitri9mm gave 3 points
21.08.2002

#37 by Brettan
The best one i've seen so far!

Brettan gave 5 points
25.08.2002

#38 by sillylily
"too late, hot plate!"
It makes me sad that someone didn't recognize Sweet Georgia Brown (that'd be the song bender was whistling...the song that the harlem globetrotters use for all their obnoxious ads). yeah, it also made me sad to realize i was such a sucker for seeing animated characters hook up. who knew?
btw, i really enjoyed them spinning the ball on the prof's head. mwa ha ha...
"oh, that explains these boat eggs."

sillylily gave 5 points
20.10.2002

#39 by The Fantastic Mr. Fu
"Are you funky enough to be globetrotter?"
"Over time my funk levels could improve."
That alone made this episode great.

The Fantastic Mr. Fu gave 5 points
20.11.2002

#40 by Kristi
This episode was sweet, funny, and had a good plot. To not give it a 5 is an insult.

Kristi gave 5 points
28.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.