Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Dated A Robot
First aired 05/13/01
Rank: 113/124
Reviews: 182
Rating: 66%

Fry downloads Lucy Liu's personality from nappster.com and into a blank robot. As their relationship advances they get caught up in a conflict with 30th century moral standards.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#31 by somebody
Lucy Liu stunk up the whole episode(I'm sorry Lucy Liu fans, if there is any...)so this episode wasn't that great...

somebody gave 2 points
12.04.2003

#32 by Nixon
This episode isn't all that great. The first 5 minutes were cool but then it just wasn't funny any more. Then I'll sneak into people's houses and wreck up the place HAHAHA!

Nixon gave 2 points
26.04.2003

#33 by James
I Dated A Robot is easily the most under-rated episode of Futurama! Sure there's no deep meaning or moral to the story, and yeah OK Lucy Lu was over used, and the Don't date robots video goes on too long... But the characters are all on top form, The Scary Door is back, they visit Jurassic(kiddy)Park, and we learn that The Space Pope really is reptilian!
I Dated a Robot is a wonderfuly silly, very enjoyable episode. Don't believe the negative response from most fans!

James gave 4 points
27.04.2003

#34 by Dawg
I loved this episode, maybe it was just the mood I was in but I laughed the whole time.


Dawg gave 5 points
28.04.2003

#35 by Cutedge
Fantastic.

Cutedge gave 5 points
07.05.2003

#36 by Peter Wilson
The opening was awesome because Fry was all excited about being in the year 3000 and went off to do some crazy stuff like travelling to the edge of the Universe. In some episodes you get the feeling that being in the distant future is no big deal.. but they Fry goes and does something crazy - cracked me up seeing a parking lot at the edge of the Universe. How many hands is Fry going to lose?!?
The box of 10 blank robots cracked me up, especially since they were Mac formatted! The 2 second 'space pope' credits cracked me up, but also got my imagination working overtime, wonder what other things he might be connected with. I love it... in 2 seconds they instantly create and open up an entire new part of the Universe!

Peter Wilson gave 4 points
12.05.2003

#37 by kilbot
this rocks

kilbot gave 5 points
19.05.2003

#38 by Jenna
Lucy Liu is very boring but episode is sort of nice... Fry is CUTE ^^!

Jenna gave 4 points
27.05.2003

#39 by Mitch Conners
Good to see futurama back in such fine form. Hilatious, witty, everything the simpsons used to be (long, long ago).
YOU GOT METAL FEVER BOY! METAL FEVER!

Mitch Conners gave 5 points
30.05.2003

#40 by PlatinumRalf
This was a pathetic episode, especially for a season "finale". You call this a finale? It had basicaly no humor, no good humor, anyway, and it wasnt emotional enough to make up for it. I am disgusted!

PlatinumRalf gave 2 points
01.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.