Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#31 by Jamie
Very good Futurrama. I loveed the black bar generator! Can only think of one better this season. And that ones was that Bender God edpisode which I loved and is my favorite ever!

Jamie gave 4 points
09.04.2002

#32 by Winna
Sure I give most episodes a 5, but is that a bad thing? I think it was pretty funny, a LOT of beaning...... Especially at the end Leela:"Here have a towel kid" (other player gets hit with towel "THWACK")

Winna gave 5 points
10.04.2002

#33 by tome
Pretty funny episode, but not great. Bender was pretty funny with his one and two zeros bit. The spanish bean commercial was pretty cool too. But blernsball was a complete disapointment. Nothing weird about it. I thought they could have done a lot better with it. But on the other hand, Leela episodes are usually the worst, and this is the best leela ep.

tome gave 3 points
10.04.2002

#34 by Dr. Dave
Good episode. I loved the scene with the ambulances rounding the bases! Reminded me of my own baseball career. I also liked the fact that they didn't take the easy way out and do a happy ending.

I rule this one a double down the line into the right field corner, stretched into a triple with agressive base running.

Dr. Dave gave 4 points
10.04.2002

#35 by houi
you guys cant apriciate crap

houi gave 5 points
11.04.2002

#36 by Phil Bot
(Frys voice)"I thought blernsball was soposed to be this, cool-crazy-jazzed-up version of baseball, but that was just as borring as baseball from back in the twentyeth century!"
I love Futurama for it's cutting edge funny makeing and space-age-sience-fiction, what with the rocket ships, and the space alians, and the laughing out loud, and the exploding! Mo'hoy.
The Simpsons alone are what saved the evening. (Zoidbergs voice)"Ho ho ho very funny


Phil Bot gave 1 point
11.04.2002

#37 by Bob Hardcore
Hmmm i can't give this ep a good review cuz i didn't laugh enough...but that's certainly because baseball isn't popular in France, so i guess i missed a lot of jokes.
The ending really sucked.

Bob Hardcore gave 2 points
13.04.2002

#38 by Tiger
alright.

Tiger gave 5 points
14.04.2002

#39 by Rodriq
Worst episode so far. Besides the accurate description of the humor side by #20 Dave, the storytelling was slow and to say the least, monotonous.

The common Futurama fan sure is easy to please, looking at all those 5 ratings u guys gave this episode.


Rodriq gave 1 point
15.04.2002

#40 by LoFro
bordering on the average.
mainly i enjoyed the little details: bender's look over the sunglasses after the professor has been hit, the green monster playing the organ grunting quietly etc.

LoFro gave 3 points
15.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.