Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 394
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#31 by God
Hell is Other Robots:
Bender: I'll never be to good or to evil again.

Yeah right.

God gave 1 point
12.03.2002

#32 by Ogden Wernstrom
This show SUCKED, and I hate to say it. I felt bad all night that it was so bad. They have been kicking so much ass lately that this one was such a huge dissapointment. I liked when Bender was pushing the stone and the guy with the whip could not keep up with him, one of the only funny parts... too bad.

Ogden Wernstrom gave 2 points
12.03.2002

#33 by Henrich
What happened to Bender? He's just being a total ass hole... I mean he's just a whiny bitch in this episode. I like it when he is evil in the funny way, but I hate it when he is evil to his so called friend!

Henrich gave 1 point
12.03.2002

#34 by DJ Mike
A poor episode - it had it's moments, but I had one big problem: Bender. There have been some great episodes with Bender as the focus, but never have I felt so aggravated at a story featuring him. Alright, so bender is a rather cold individual at times, and rather loud - but in this episode he was overly loud and far too cruel, to the point where it was just annoying and no longer funny.

DJ Mike gave 2 points
13.03.2002

#35 by SlaytanicMaggot
it was great. bender was a little too much of a jackass, but not enough of one that you wanted to hit him or something...

SlaytanicMaggot gave 4 points
13.03.2002

#36 by Brian
Nothing special here. The Egyptian plot seemed a little thin... It was nice to see Leela in the short skirt thing, but I could have gone for some sort of sub plot.

It seemed like a cross between My Three Suns and the upcoming Godfellas. With an entire universe of plots, the writers can afford to be a little more experimental...

Overall, I'd say this is the first significantly sub-par Futurama episode of the new season.

Brian gave 2 points
13.03.2002

#37 by Neptunian
Thats not the Bender I used to know.

Neptunian gave 1 point
13.03.2002

#38 by ManiaXe
I liked it, I really did. The pace was good, the jokes were timed correctly and the story was hilarious.
One of the seasons best, thus far.

ManiaXe gave 5 points
13.03.2002

#39 by hooga

I thought this week's was quite funny. It wasn't weighed down with a lot of emotional baggage, it was just funny. I enjoyed bender's tyranical rampage, as well as seeing the trio (Bender Leela Fry) in a different, wacky and utterly unbelieveable situation. I can't wait to see it a fourth time tonight.

hooga gave 5 points
14.03.2002

#40 by Omar
Not the best ever -- Bender seemed uncharacteristically evil, instead of his usual loveable level of evilness -- but a solid, sharply written episode.

Omar gave 4 points
15.03.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.