Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 2
First aired 01/06/02
Rank: 16/124
Reviews: 296
Rating: 91%

See what if Bender was a human, what if Fry a character in a video game and what if Leela finally finds her home.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#31 by Fabian
I think it's a great episode! My favorite scene is Benders Disco appearance with the 2 chicks... It really deserves 5 points.

Fabian gave 5 points
08.01.2002

#32 by good
good

good gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#33 by Code_Green
I thought that the first one was the best one. There were some funny parts, "Hmmm, maybe I should wiggle it around a little." The second part was okay. I thought it was a bit weak though, and the third one I thought was the second best one. "You killed the manwitch!" "Hey, that explains how these boots were magically put on my feet." "No you stole them. We saw you." "Well...it's kinda hard to find shoes that fit me." There's one word that describes the episode, (Woooooo......

Code_Green gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#34 by CHEESEIT
I am not sure that it could get any better. Bender as a Human, perfect. Shooting up through our own buildings, money. Pac-Man taking the hit, geez!

CHEESEIT gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#35 by HellBoy
wakka-wakka-wakka-wakka :D

yet another great episode; you especially gotta dig bender as a human and the Nintendu 64 part ;)

HellBoy gave 4 points
09.01.2002

#36 by SpeedBump
"Increase speed! Drop down! Reverse direction!"; maybe I'm dating myself as an early 80's geek but that was the hardest I'd laughed at network TV since "Trees Down! Trees Up! Trees Down!" in the first Xmas episode 2 years ago...

SpeedBump gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#37 by InukSean
Anytime you can mix intelligent humor with a Rush song, you've got a classic.



InukSean gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#38 by John Hugar
This was the best episode evr. I loved the second act about the world being more like a video game. I twas clever, funny, and even better than I expected it to be. The opener was good too. I liked it at the end when all the scientists partied with Bender. That was great. The 3rd act Wizard Of Oz was great as well. It was perfectly executed. I hope Futurama has many Seasons to come.

John Hugar gave 5 points
10.01.2002

#39 by ZeroGBoob
I liked it quite a bit. I think the writers are doing a great job at doing a Simpsons-esque recurring/recycling character theme, as well as good self-parody (mockingly 'adding' characters as they added Scruffy in during the first AOI). I think the content was good, execution was O.K.... the video-game episode COULD have been worthy of an Oscar, but instead it settled for a Grammy. Also, in case you didn't notice, there are a few questions the writers hint at asking the "What-if" machine, but are only slowly doing... such as "What if Bender was a human" (hinted in first AOI)... I'm glad they only revealed so much (and didn't show Leela's skit). I do wish they let some different characters ask "What-ifs" next time (Zoiberg, Prof, and Amy anyone?). 5 Points by far!

ZeroGBoob gave 5 points
11.01.2002

#40 by hans
I give 5 points, why not! A lot of fans in Germany are waiting for the newest episodes so they can download them some days after being aired in USA. But what about all the football? Nobody here is interested in football, nobody knows the rules or what`s going on there. Is it really so interesting?

hans gave 5 points
11.01.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.