Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#31 by Russelious
All in all a good episode. Somethings I didn't like however: zoidberg being way too "in your face"...i like him better when he is shy and not confident. The whole scene with leela and prof. going to sears and then to the diner. really poor and predictable dialogue there. Also giving fry's grandpa a Gomer Pyle voice was equally lame.


Russelious gave 4 points
16.12.2001

#32 by Constantine
Very very strong episode for the beginning. I DO NOT ACCEPT ANY OTHER opinion!!

Constantine gave 5 points
24.12.2001

#33 by Jason M. Peavey
This probably won't stand out in my mind as one of the most memorable episodes, but it was still very much enjoyable and that's what counts most!

I really loved the twist with Fry being his own grandfather, and Bender's head getting left behind for a thousand years. And of course it was good to see Futurama again after such a long wait this year!

Jason M. Peavey gave 3 points
26.12.2001

#34 by Amorpheus
Definately one of my favorite episodes.

"That's no flying saucer... THAT'S MY ASS!" :D

Amorpheus gave 5 points
31.12.2001

#35 by Teral
Oh merciful mother of all that which is good and pure!! What a great episode!

Excellent season-opener. Enough zany action, and sci-fi references to make me happy. Very good use of all the main-characters involved. Most have already been said, but that's not gonna stop me.

Zoidy, well Zoidy ruled this episode. All his actions and remarks during captivity and interogation was hillarious. As was his mad dash for the buffet, when he realized it was free. This is the way Zoidy should be written, not stupid, not pathetic as such, just your friendly, neighbourhood alien, who desperately wants to be your friend.

The rest of the gang was good too. Farnswoth and Leela in the white goods store, was brilliant. The chauvanistic salesman was the perfect opponent for Leela. Fry' troubles with his grandfolks was also very good. The problems with time-paradoxes was handled great, way better than ST:Voyager has ever done. It is ALWAYS good to see Leela kick some butt, whether it be personal or using the PE ship. That PE ship sure is one heck of a gunplatform.

The story flowed nicely, very wellwritten and filled with good references to the "Roswell-conspiracy", ST, and other things. Let us keep this up folks.

Short comment:
Things I like

Loved the part about Area 51. "Then we have to really land on the moon, invent NASA, and tell 'em to get of their fannies"

The continious misuse of Zoidy. "Alright, here is the plan: Zoidberg, pick up the pieces. Everone else, take five."

Zoidy's first words to the military dudes. "Hello. So what are you guys doing tonight, I'm up for whatever."

The ST:TOS reference (I think it is ST:TOS) "No problem the ship is fixed, except for the cupholder, and I should have that operational within 10 hours. - You got 8!"

The ST:TNG reference (Times Arrow I + II)

The DS9 reference. That was almost a true copy of the Bajoran Wormhole.

The attack on Rosweel Airbase, and the rescue of Zoidy.

Okay time to stop weaving. Love it, I'd call that a 5.

Some wonderment: If the supernova is such an once-in-a-lifetime oppurtunity, where in Legoland is Amy and Hermes?



Teral gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#36 by Badwagon
Freakin Rad episode, tons of laughs and just pure humor

Badwagon gave 5 points
11.01.2002

#37 by Camelote
great great great!!!

Camelote gave 5 points
13.01.2002

#38 by Schedl
a very good starter for the new episode. lots of funny zoidberg comments in there and the plot of fry killing eanus and becoming his own grandfather is great. i laughed a lot so i give 5 points...

Schedl gave 5 points
19.01.2002

#39 by Nagrash
Ohh no thats my ahh ...........Got ya

Nagrash gave 5 points
11.02.2002

#40 by DaWolf
Just 5 points. A great, great episode!

DaWolf gave 5 points
23.02.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.