Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#31 by Quisp
To Jess -- I think God was voiced by Billy West. Not certain, but it sounded like him. As for the episode, it's one of my all-time favorites.

Quisp gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#32 by Mr. Fat guy
Very, VERY, nice.. :)

Mr. Fat guy gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#33 by Scott Cochrane
What can I say... great ep.. very good indeed..

leela was a bit dumber than usual though and fry wasn't as dumb as his character should be.. I think they are doing this deliberately!! :)

But seriously though, one of the best episodes of the season by far, "fear not oh metal lord... for we will be with you soon" LOL -"It is time to convert the unbelievers..." - "convert them?" - "To radioactive dust!"

Liked God.. but why didn't he know english before bender met him I wonder... :)

"When you do things right, people won't be sure you did anything at all."

Scott Cochrane gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#34 by OmarSnake
Smart, insightful and wickedly funny.

OmarSnake gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#35 by Orgone
So far best in this season.

Orgone gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#36 by Venus
Kick ass ep. I loved it. The visuals of the nebulas and galaxys were gorgeous and God was awsome. This has made my top 5 list.

Venus gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#37 by Dustyext
I have search for gods last words in the show.( thanks, I should have written them down when I heard them) This show had more to say than most (on the tube) and just seemed roll right along.As I watch the show develop it gets better all the time. Keep up the good work, Futurama Gang
Many thanks

Dustyext gave 5 points
19.03.2002

#38 by J
Classic! Man this episode has to be way way up there! The last line of the whole episode was what made it a 5 point.

J gave 5 points
20.03.2002

#39 by Dave
Eh, it was ok- good start but after the zoidberg stink joke it was just plot wrapup.

Dave gave 3 points
20.03.2002

#40 by AnimeCollector
The few Futurama eps that I've seen in a while. Could someone PLEASE tell me EXACTLY what God as disco galaxy says in the end? Something about " you know you did the right thing if they can't tell you've done anything at all"?

AnimeCollector gave 5 points
20.03.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.