Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

30 % Iron Chef
First aired 04/14/02
Rank: 49/124
Reviews: 127
Rating: 84%

Bender challenges Elzar to a competition in the televised kitchen coliseum known as the "Iron Cook" after being rejected by the Planet Express crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#31 by CK
Great episode. What was the song playing during Benders trainging, i can't remember the name or where I heard it from before?

CK gave 4 points
18.04.2002

#32 by C-Jay
hilarious episode!

C-Jay gave 5 points
18.04.2002

#33 by Jon
GREAT ep!!!

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole episode. There were very good lines throughout the whole episode. A couple bad things though:

-Martha Stewart..... ugh.... not funny at all
-Iron Chef competition wasn't the greatest. More could have been done.
-Zoidberg subplot. THough hilarious, it could have been better integrated into the main plot.

But, this is definately an 'over 90%' episode. So I'm giving it a 5.

Jon gave 5 points
18.04.2002

#34 by Dave
Not like zoidberg at all, a good story that wasnt as funny as it could have been. all i have to say is :(

Dave gave 1 point
19.04.2002

#35 by DicNomenTuum
A good one. I love Star Wars and Japan-Crazy-Shows interpreted by Matt's Crew...

DicNomenTuum gave 4 points
19.04.2002

#36 by Tyrone
Great episode, I believe the music during the training was from Karate Kid, some great gags, especially the "Acusing parlour" sketch with the broken bottle, fantastic!!!

Tyrone gave 5 points
19.04.2002

#37 by chrisconga
zoidberg,spiceweasels and morbo?! there is nothing more to wish for i think.. really cool episode

chrisconga gave 5 points
20.04.2002

#38 by AlHaig
Great Bender and great Morbo. What more do you need in an episode?

AlHaig gave 5 points
20.04.2002

#39 by Miles
One of my favorites. The Zoidberg subplot was great! Zoidberg is soo sad, I like how he has to think about what the "robot" would do...

Miles gave 5 points
21.04.2002

#40 by voidzoid
pretty decent

voidzoid gave 3 points
21.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.