Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#31 by Mike
Thank goodness Fox didn't air it last as I don't think this story would have been a fitting finale. I just didn't find Bender's antics all that fresh or amusing and the near complete lack of Fry and Leela had me questioning if I was really watching Futurama or a spinoff. Still love the show, just not this particular story.

Mike gave 1 point
04.08.2003

#32 by Chris
Great episode. I thought the vomiting was a bit overdone, but the rest certainly made up for it. 5 stars from me!

Chris gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#33 by Icehouseman
This episode was only a three until the Network exec bots showed up. The president of the network being an Apple Powerbook is one of the coolest thing I've seen on the show. The second half was a huge improvement over the first half so much that I can ignore it's weaker half. A 5, but a rather low 5, but too good to be a four. Better than the two previous Bender episodes, that's for sure. It was funny, but did it get us off our tractors? Yeah, probably.

Icehouseman gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#34 by Rorschach
Was good to see Cubert and Dwight again. Wasn't a 100% Bender show which is a good thing. Much better than last week. Usually don't like episides with Calculon in it but this one was okay. Good thing this episode wasn't the series' finaly or it would have been disappointing. Hate Fox

Rorschach gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#35 by OmarSnake
Darned good episode. Not perfect, but those giving it a "1" are way off the mark.
Besides, Tinny Tim just plain rules. As does the Hypno-Toad. And the jabs at Fox (well, networks in general, but very fox-centric).

OmarSnake gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#36 by Jermy
Funny whe he acts like an ass and allowed to.

Jermy gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#37 by Horny Silverback
I just didn't find this ep that funny, interesting, or entertaining, but I did find the kids annoying and laughed when they puked after taking a toke. In fact, that crazy show Banzai that aired after Futurama was more entertaining.

Horny Silverback gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#38 by Bill
"Hey, something cool is happening on TV right now". Too bad it's not Futurama. I think F.A.R.T. really stands for Fox is Against Really cool Television.

Bill gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#39 by Abr
It was average and only had a few funny scenes. Last week's was better. The finale better be good!

Abr gave 3 points
04.08.2003

#40 by chumpbender
I thought it was great. I can't belive it only has a 75% right now! It was a good episode, with a lot of laughs. I don't get people who don't like the kids, I think them, and the Professor and Hermes, make a great team. Very good episode, and I hope the score goes up from 75%, to at least 85%!

chumpbender gave 5 points
04.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.