Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#31 by randy
It was a good episode. I really enjoyed Bender beginning to read the Daily Growl and wearing his glasses (why would he need them anyway). Also, Farnsworth had a few good lines (Professor... lava... hot) which was great.

However, this was a mad downer ending. How can you end it like that? At least Luck of the Fryish was a happy sad. This was just a sad sad. Who wants to see a dog dying when they couldve had the dog being taken in by Fry's family or maybe the dog could have taken over Fry's job as a pizza boy (he seemed to enjoy the job with Fry). It could have ended better. Hence the 3.

randy gave 3 points
18.11.2002

#32 by cybrbeast
Yep it was really sad, I don't own a dog but damn that was sad. Didn't cry though.
I once saw a program on TV about dogs and there was one dog whose owner died. Everyday untill the dog's death it went to the place where it used to meet it's owner :(

cybrbeast gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#33 by duke'ku
Episodes that pack such a heavy emotional punch show how great of a show Futurama is. *sniff*

Man, that ending just made me bawl like a little girl. ;)

duke'ku gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#34 by gusbus
Good god that was touching. I haven't cried in years until last night. I can't believe that a show that well done is being cancelled. Stupid humans!

gusbus gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#35 by Shelley
At least all our tears are a reason for Futurama fans to bond. Nothing gets em flowing like the "dog loyal until the end". Crying again, must cut review short!

Shelley gave 4 points
18.11.2002

#36 by Vito Cusumano
What a shitty episode

Vito Cusumano gave 1 point
18.11.2002

#37 by Scott O
I'm sure it was great. The running and jumping beasts on the football field took precedence over Futurama. The game, which went into overtime, ran over the Simpsons even. I hate fox, and I hate football even more. They both think they are so friggin' important.

Scott O gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#38 by blahness
i loved this one and its now one of my top 5... to me this is what makes futurama stand out above all the other shows on tv.. it has a great range of emotions it can pull out of you.. THAT is what a good tv show should be able to do

blahness gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#39 by Chelle
The name of the song was "I Will Wait Forever" There are several sites on it. I really liked the episode too..... And yeah, I came to this site through Google's search engine, hoping to find out the ARTIST of "I Will Wait Forever". I think it was in a movie back in the 1960s, but I can't find it anywhere.

This made me wonder what would my dogs do if one day I didn't come home? Sure, my parents would take them, but what about them?


Chelle gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#40 by Mickey
I really hated how the dog waited 12 years for Fry and he never got to him. I bet ratings would go up if you re visit this theme for Christmas time and get the dog back. Go back in time and get the dog from when Fry was just frozen.
I like my futurama funny not sad. I cried at night and in the morning and I had a hard time concentrating on my work at school.

Mickey gave 2 points
18.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.