Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#31 by Ceilí
<insert "awwww" and "FINALLY!" here>


Ceilí gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#32 by scubabob
play that funky music fry. good ending

scubabob gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#33 by UsualNoise
Just a great episode. Cohen wrote it, and it shows. Lots of really funny lines and a very strong interesting story. Loved it!!

UsualNoise gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#34 by Icehouseman
I loved it. Loved all the references to Babylon 5 and Star Wars. Plus it adds to everything that happened in past episodes. As others have said, this would have been a great series finale. Wonderful end moment between Fry and Leela. Also the rip on Dave Matthews Band was great. Glad I'm not the only one who think they don't rock.

Icehouseman gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#35 by HawkingHole4001
WOW! That was a good episode.
Now, On to WHY is was great.

1. We finally know the secret behind the Nibbler shadow in the episode that started it ALL, including the Nibbler Controversey (spelling), 1ACV01, Space Pilot 3000.

2. CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT! Fry and Leela's relationship grows, of course only us, the audience knowing.

3. WE ALL FINALLY GET OUT QUESTIONS ANSWERED.
And this is, hands down, one of the episodes I would give a 12. Of course, I qould give it a 7 in this case.
5 "Nibbler Eyestalks" to "THE WHY OF FRY"!

HawkingHole4001 gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#36 by artan
it was pretty cool to see the reason for fry being frozen, but i didn't find it really all that funny.

artan gave 3 points
07.04.2003

#37 by Jeff
What a great episode. I want to give David X. Cohen a hug.

Jeff gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#38 by YoungHov116
Just nice to see the show 2 weeks in a row.

YoungHov116 gave 3 points
07.04.2003

#39 by WaffleKing
Great episode. Thank you FOX you morons for finally airing the end of that character arc.

I thought it was great finally understanding why that shadow was there. Its been 4 years!!!

WaffleKing gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#40 by Kramer
It was good but not really funny... Thats why i give it a 3

Kramer gave 3 points
07.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.