Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#31 by Great!
Best ever

Great! gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#32 by Geoschmo
Great episode. I laughed my asteroid off. So many inside jokes. I really hope this isn't the last episode.

By the way, for anyone who didn't like the "Retelling what happened" point of view. Hello, that was the biggest gag of the show. It was an homage to "The Menagerie" from begining to end.

Now, if anybody needs me I'll be in my parent's basement.

Geo

Geoschmo gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#33 by Bob
One of the best eps in a long time.

Bob gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#34 by Capt Bligh
This by far was the best episode aired. Even Shatner was funny. I bet the gang from Star Trek enjoyed making this cartoon. What really cracked me up was Jonathan Frakes head moving to the front of the display after Nimoy's was taken by Fry.

Capt Bligh gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#35 by Leslie
Awesome episode. But hey everybody! It's not the last episode, we still have at least one more season.

Leslie gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#36 by bill
A really worthy end of a more than worthy show. let's hope it will be continued.

bill gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#37 by BronxRed
Loses one star for having Bones animated but not talk. (Yes, I know he's dead, Jim...but felt like a small slight rather than a tribute, IMHO.) Otherwise, hysterical. And it wasn't even 4:20 at my house! Amazing...

BronxRed gave 4 points
23.04.2002

#38 by Darco
This ep just sucked so badly!

It was boredom visualized. I just wanted it to end..


Darco gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#39 by GothicSaint
I've never loved, or laughed with, an episode of anything as much as this one. For me the crowning moment was seeing my most beloved childhood toy, the 'Eagle One' from Space:1999, remembered. If you have a friend who loves Trek but never warmed up to Futurama, make sure they see this episode

GothicSaint gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#40 by Nicolas
There was so much to love about this episode... I too wonder if FOX handpicked this episode for the "SEASON" Finale? I loved how Welshy kept getting zapped throughout the episode, kinda reminded me of Monty Python where they blew up a cat and then kept blowing up an animal in every sketch after that!

I kinda got a kick out of Shatner doing a spoken word of Eminem's "Slim Shady" .... and How checkov said.... "What is so great about that?" then Mellvaar remarked.... "He found a way!"

How everyone was making Checkov say Nucluer Wessels....

Farewell old FUTURAMA ... we barely knew you...

Nicolas gave 5 points
23.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.