Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#31 by artan
this was a fairly funny episode. as with most of the recent episodes to air, though, it was more a cool storyline than it was a funny episode. all-around enjoyable, but not one of my all time favorites or anything.

artan gave 4 points
09.06.2003

#32 by GJ
Very cool ep! I liked how the Farnsworths managed to pull the boxes from each others universes at the end. Very funny to see how they animated a space time eversion. :D
All the stuff mentioned in the other reviews was also great of course, like the look on Hermes' face when the professor tells him not to press the button! X'D

GJ gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#33 by Max F. Exter
The best episode this season. By a mile.

This episode is exactly the reason I liked Futurama in the first place. Lots of great humour and character moments that made the earlier seasons so good. And they handled the Fry/Leela relationship without smacking us over the head with it like they did in many of the other episodes this week.

Max F. Exter gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#34 by Magpie
What Can I say this ep was great.it was really cool to see the Parellel crew. And the look on Fry and Leela's face when they found out their parellel selves were married. It was also full of humor one of the funniest parts was when Hermes was at the air lock. I dont know if i reall want to see Fry and Leela Really get married i dont know,Maybe i do; but then that would be the end of the whole show.So sad My heart is broken.

Magpie gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#35 by Thomas J. Kruse
This episod was great, i loved all the interaction between their parallel selves

and when bender goes "sure leprechaun world is fine, if you havent been to pirate world"

Gold bender: (sumthing in irish) parsarvos! lol

Thomas J. Kruse gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#36 by zimba
Damn this was amazing, I really really really like this episode. It was mind-blowing, compelling and really funny.

Top notch !

zimba gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#37 by Leah
One of the absolute funniest episodes ever! It was so funny that the PE crew/parallel universe PE crew thought that their twin version was evil, and then they became friends. Heh heh :). Also, the ending was so hilarious, when Fry sat on the box and squashed the universe. It's episodes like this that make me so angry that Fox cancelled the series.

Leah gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#38 by Stover
Not one of my all time favorites, yet. I'll have to watch it again and again and again. I did find it very funny and a very nice new episode, with some jokes that had never been used before.

I'm looking forward to watching it again on my vcr.

Stover gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#39 by h-s-Assassin
This one of the better episodes of Matt Groeing. Really good humor and really good plot, and all the dimensions wow!

This one shouldn't have ended after 30 minutes.

One of the best episodes over all.

h-s-Assassin gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#40 by Yoda
This is the type of episode that shows why Futurama had the long-run potential to be greater than The Simpsons. The Simpsons is starting to run low on story ideas, being semi-based in reality, while Futurama can take any number of crazy directions. Great episode!

Yoda gave 5 points
09.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.