Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#31 by JoBo
i havent seen it but i will see it in exactly.. 24 HOURS!!!!!
SCREW HISTORY

JoBo gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#32 by Brian
I thought that, especially after this long wait between new episodes, that it was great. Lurr being involved in the story so much was great, cuz we probably won't see much of him in the last few episodes. Plus there were some great lines, none of which I can recall right now.

Not deep a la The Why of Fry or Jurassic Bark, but a great story and everything else that makes Futurama so overwhelmingly good.

Brian gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#33 by Jon
great

Jon gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#34 by Icehouseman
Good stuff: Bigfoot video; Leela's comment about the Fat Camp; Zoidberg telling Fry the bad noise; the news report about missing human horns; and the Green alien porno dealer. Bad stuff: the dinner and Leela's singing. Basically the third segment wasn't all that great. However, a huge improvement over the previous episode.

Icehouseman gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#35 by Adamantium
There are very few shows to which I laugh out loud. This was one of the few. The part with Leela singing I Will Always Love You was awesome! And the constant Bender penis jokes were funny too.

Adamantium gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#36 by Aster
I would have given it a 4 because it's not as good as The Sting, but then again, I think it wasn't as good as Parabox or Big Boys... so I give it a 3. Maybe you should increase the points-range from 1 to 10...

OK, about the episode. It was a bit of a strange one, actually. There were no 'boring' moments, but somehow I didn't feel satisfied as I usually do after watching other episodes. Bender's "whooo-hoooo" thing was very funny! I like those loooooow-humour moments, that are so low that they become funny again. Absurd humor really gets me ROFLing. I didn't like the whole bigfoot-thing though. That was absurd, but not funny. It was just unneeded in my opinion. But then again, I don't write the show, I would do much much worse without a doubt, not everyone finds the same things funny.

And a final small thingie. The intro was bizar, memorable. And the closing sequence was great! "It turns out it's man"... LOL, I expected that to happen, but the way they brought it was top-notch. OK, now I'm gonna write some stuff for the capsule.

Aster gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#37 by sleepwalker
Very funny episode! And a flash of Amy in the flesh! (Talk about perversion -- cartoon cheesecake...)

sleepwalker gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#38 by Josh
Good episode. I need to be sure to keep a close eye on both of my horns from now on. Bender's little quips from off screen were hilarious. My favorite part of the episode was Fry lost in the woods, not sure what was happening, then saying, nonchalantly, "Oh, it's just a UFO..."

Josh gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#39 by CrewmanNumber 7
good episode, not the best ive seen but good. the animations during the camp scene were pretty good.

CrewmanNumber 7 gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#40 by YoungHov116
Good as always, but not the best. The only real funny parts were the parody of a windows screensaver, and Bender's funny taunts.

YoungHov116 gave 3 points
14.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.