Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#31 by Mike
Damn right it should be a 95%!

What an excellent episode. I wish Bender got one more line in at the end, but Zoidy did with buying 8 newspapers.....I really am sad to see this goe. This episode was so amazing, touching and funny! Loved the twist, looks like its gonna stop on Bender, cause you're obivously expecting him then goes to the Robot Devil. FANTASTIC!
Opera at the end was very well done, all in all a fantastic to way to end the series, for now at least.

Mike gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#32 by Ellegon
I personnaly think that it is their smartest episode ever.

I mean the whole episode is built like a really absurd opera, with kind of traditionnal exposition, devellopement and a big singing climax, plus a musical theme throughout(the well played Gumpy Snail :)

It was great, not many one-liner, but really funny moments. (Bite my shiny metal... OH NO!!)

Really great, really well picked finale. I can't BELEIVE FOX wanted tu put Bender Should Not be Allowed on TV as a finally!!



Ellegon gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#33 by fryfan
It is the second greatest episode ever. The first is Space Pilot 3000 that helped to introduce the world to Futurama. Man, I going to miss this show.
I want to thank Matt and David.

THANKS FOR FIVE YEARS OF SOMETHING THAT REALLY TOUCHED AND FED MY IMAGINATION. I REALLY IDENTIFIED WITH FRY AND I REALLY LOVED THE THINGS BENDER DID AND SAID. LEELA IS FINALLY HAPPY THAT SHE WILL HAVE SOMEONE TO SPEND THE REST OF HER LIFE WITH FRY. MAY THEIR YEARS TOGETHER BE HAPPY.
ZOIDBERG STILL GOT NO RESPECT, BUT WE'D LOVED HIM FOR IT.
AMY IS THE CUTEST CARTOON CHARACTER I'VE EVER SEEN AND I REALLY WISH SHE WAS REAL JUST TO GO OUT WITH HER.
HERMES IS REALLY EFFICIENT AND HAD SOMETHING WITTY TO SAY. "up yours zoidberg! Up where ever you species traditional crams things."
LONG LIVE SCRUFFY.
NIBBLER KEEP EATING HAM AND POOPING THAT ROCKET FUEL.
ZAPP, LEELA HATES YOU, FOND SOME ELSE.
KIF, GROW SOME CHEST HAIR OR WHERE EVER THE AREA THAT SHOWS YOU ARE A MAN AND STAND UP FOR YOURSELF.
MOM, KEEP WHEILDING YOUR WRATH OF EVIL AND SLAPPING YOUR THREE SONS. MORBO, QUIT TALKING AND INVADE EARTH ALREADY.
ELZAR, TAKE IT UP ANOTHER NOTCH.
CUBERT, DWIGHT, AND TINNY TIM, KEEP STEALING.
GOODBYE TO PLANET OMACRON PERSI 8.
SANTA CLAUS SEE YOU NEXT X-MAS
NIXION, FOUR MORE YEARS

EVERYBODY FROM FUTURAMA I FORGOT TO MENTION. I LOVE YOU ALL!!! EXCUSE ME.........(trying to fight back tears, but give in)..........
MAY YOU LIVE LONG IN MY MEMORIES, DVDS, T-SHIRTS, CDs, COMIC BOOKS, VIDEO GAMES AND MY VIDEO TAPES I USED TO TAPE ALL THE EPISODES.

fryfan gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#34 by Ico
Loved it! Great great episode all around. It was rushed at a little places but, for me, it had just the right amount of laughs and tears. I wouldn't what the ending any other way.

But, am I the only one that wanted the Robot Devil to scream like a girl again?

Ico gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#35 by Brad P
What can I say? An amazing episode, with a perfect ending.

Singing was great, and the whole opera was well written.

Heathenism Bot made me laugh, too.

Goodbye, Futurama. See you Soon.

I Hope.

Brad P gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#36 by Matthew J Pereira
A well constructed episode, but not a series finale.

Futurama is dead - long live Futurama

Matthew J Pereira gave 4 points
11.08.2003

#37 by Jeff
Great ending for a great show! Almost made me want to cry when Leela said "Please don't stop playing, Fry - I wanna hear how it ends."

Lets just hope CN picks up the show where it left off :-)

Every other station > FOX

Jeff gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#38 by Mike
Great episode, through and through. Hedonism-Bot rocks my world. A fitting close to a wonderful series, even if it doesn't measure up to The Why of Fry (but then again, what would?).

Mike gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#39 by Christopher Palm
I've seen a lot of reviews complaining that the final scene had no real impact. That astounds me, as I thought it was one of the sweetest, most fitting endings to a series ever. I miss the show already...

Christopher Palm gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#40 by Chad McCanna
Beautiful. Just beautiful. I teared up at the end. I really can't imagine a more fitting ending for the first chapter of Phillip Fry, Turanga Leela, and Bender Bending Rodriguez's adventures. Futurama season 2 comes out on DVD in two days, so I've got that to look forward to, but I'm just more or less speechless in regard to how it's ended so abruptly, but so wonderfully. This episode not only had all the laughs I've been missing from the last three, but it had a huge musical number and the emotional content that made Futurama more than Simpsons or Family Guy could ever hope to be.

See you some other channel!

Chad McCanna gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.