Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 120/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 54%

Leela and Zapp Brannigan find themselves stranded on an Eden-like planet.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#31 by Vickram
even though i hate zapp, this was good ep, the assarama and pimpsons comment by bender did it for me

Vickram gave 4 points
25.06.2010

#32 by Fishy Jeff
This is an episode that made me laugh a lot, but thinking about it afterwards I realize it had a lot of flaws. The V-GINY probe was wasted potential. They could have made a real story about it and made it into a real character...but instead they focused on the sexy shenanigans of Zapp and Leela and uncharacteristic and snake humor.

That said, Zapp's crying was very funny and there were a lot of other good gags.

I rated this episode as "average", but all in all, average is pretty good.

Fishy Jeff gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#33 by Nemo
An improvement on the first episode, but still disappointing. It was good to see Zaff again but there is no way Leela would fall for him. The episode would have been more realistic had Leela woken up from a dream...

Nemo gave 2 points
25.06.2010

#34 by Flon
Not the best Episode, but way better than "Rebirth"

Flon gave 4 points
25.06.2010

#35 by Scotty
Ah, Futurama... Back at last! Scotty here from the old Say Argh! website.

I thought this episode was very funny, the major issue I have with it is how quickly Leela started to 'want' zapp.

She has always despised him, it felt so out of character: I didn't really buy the delirious thing. The situation felt forced.

That said it was still a very entertaining episode and had very funny moments.

I just wish the writers remembered what the characters personalities were ;)

Scotty gave 3 points
25.06.2010

#36 by matthew
I did not think this episode was good at all.Why is Leela making out with zap? Maybe futurama should have not come back

matthew gave 1 point
25.06.2010

#37 by Death Sphere
New episodes had ups and downs
but I'm super-happy show is back
Also all the sex and nudity was great. Did u see Leela and Amy's new outfits? Amazing.
Anyways, Zapp's cartoony dreams were great. Actual pacing of the story was sort of strange, especially towards the end while Zapp was doing all of his 'reveals'. That just dragged on and on and I really didn't care to much.
But yeah, it was great that Zapp and Leela could have a sexual reconnection. Also the combined star wars and trek joke worked well, especially for signing off the episode.

Death Sphere gave 4 points
25.06.2010

#38 by Dramble
The end didn't make any sense to me. the whole episode felt like a break from cannon seemed that most of the jokes were self-referential and just seemed to take away from the joy I got from the first one.

Dramble gave 2 points
25.06.2010

#39 by Lockley
Overall I'd have to say I enjoyed Rebirth much more than this. I expected more from a Zapp centered episode. The first 5 minutes were excellent, but then it fell in to a bit of a lull, just to end with Leela having sex with Zapp in front of Fry. Not to be overly sentimental, but the show has always had heart in the past, and after all we went through to finally see Fry and Leela together and in love, this ending felt like a slap in the face from the writers. If it had served the plot at all I could have tried to look past it, but it made little sense in the context of the weak story. I guess episode 3 will start with Fry getting a "quick and painless" in the nearest suicide booth.


Lockley gave 1 point
25.06.2010

#40 by Josh
Okay I give it 2.5
It wasnt terrible. I laughed because our writers always make us laugh. But really, this was futurama. I have watched the series so many times and when comparing it, yeah it deserves to be right at the bottom of the list. It was out of character. Drawings of the garden were sketchy, the voices were just a bit off and the pace never really flowed. I can only hope it improves. Whilst it made me laugh, they werent from the characters I love and it was far too crude. That ending was awful. Leela has too much respect for herself to do something like that. The same goes for Amy who was desperate for an orgy. Yeah many will think its funny, but this comedy isnt like family guy. This comedy goes on a deeper level. It perhaps goes even deeper than the simpsons ever did and for that reason, our beloved Leela should not have done what she did. Please improve guys, I still have faith!

Josh gave 2 points
25.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.