Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#31 by Pallyjim
Best episode in 7 years!
Loved all the gags and one liners, it seemed more like classic futurama than any others this season.
Can't wait for next week!

Pallyjim gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#32 by Binder
A true return to form! Great self contained episode, first time I felt that Futurama was truly back!

Binder gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#33 by Strick
Bender is funny as can be... he has been carrying the show so far...bender seems to be the first character to hit stride & be true to the original series. Let's hope the rest of the gang rounds into shape soon. Poor kiff, amy w zapp now bender....but she always loves Kiff....It shows how much us fans care about these characters that we either love or hate when these "big" "huge" dramatic happenings challenge our preception of the show....futurama is back be thankful

Strick gave 4 points
09.07.2010

#34 by Terranigma
Futurama is back

Terranigma gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#35 by Cyber_Turnip
The first episode of the new season that feels like one from the original run. Not as good as Rebirth, but very entertaining and certainly funny enough to make up for some iffy characterisations. A huge step in the right direction and whilst I'm only giving it a 3/5, I feel that I should point out that this is on a Futurama-only-scale with 1/5 being the worst episode of the show and 5/5 being the best. If I were to rate it on overall TV standards, every episode would get 4 or 5/5 and this particular episode would be a 4.

Cyber_Turnip gave 3 points
09.07.2010

#36 by Jor-El (MOS)
This was a very good episode in my opinion. I'm glad to see that it was a relatively classy episode where the writers didn't resort to gross-out humor. I will agree with some of the previous reviews, however, when I say that next weeks episode should be nice where the main action doesn't take place in New New York.

Honestly I would like to see some Futurama action in space with a nice original plot, but I think the writers will get there eventually. I think they are getting their form back and that is very good to see. Also it was good that Kif and Amy got back together.

I would give it an 8.2 out of 10, but I rounded up for the "out of 5" rating :)

Jor-El (MOS) gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#37 by Kristian
Futurama pulled a family guy to say the least. I think this episode will dictate the rest of the season, full of sex jokes, terrible plot, characters are inconsisten, jokes are equal to the ones you find on promotional popsicle sticks, and the worst part is i think this is what people watch these days so the old Futurama never had a chance. This was the first time i watched an episode of Futurama and felt ashamed to be watching it. Who ever wrot this episode needs to get fired imediately.

I just want to ask what happened to the adventures they used to have? The whole concept of a delivery crew is gone! I really hope that the writers will listen to the criticism of the people who used to watch this show when it was good, and not the new idiots who prefer a cheep sex joke to an actual good show.

WORST EPISODE EVER

Kristian gave 1 point
09.07.2010

#38 by TriforceBun
We've seen this stuff done a million times already, even in animated shows. Far too much of the episode felt preachy and written to make a thinly-veiled point, and the characterizations (Amy in particular) suffered for it. Besides, we've all seen many of these scenes before; conversion camp, someone anti-whatever who's secretly in the closet, gay pride-type jokes.

The saving grace was the humor, which pretty much delivered like Futurama should. Bender is possibly the show's funniest character at this point, and I got a kick out of his "Exhibit A" diamond and homemade shiv.

Otherwise, too flimsy and topical--it's all been done.

TriforceBun gave 3 points
09.07.2010

#39 by PatchChord_Adams
Best one yet

PatchChord_Adams gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#40 by BigFuturamaFan
One of the best episodes of season 6.

BigFuturamaFan gave 5 points
09.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.